We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Easter Dinner”
Review of Quantum Restaurant - CLOSED

Quantum Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Easter Dinner”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We had plans to stay at a friend's place at the Borgo Mediavale at Torregentile, just south of Todi, for Easter week and wanted to have a lovely dinner in Todi--and have it reserved before we left on this trip. Quantum was one of only two restaurants who responded to my inquiry about whether they would be open on Easter. They were open from noon to 4:00 and we made a 1:00 reservation--and left at around 3:00. It's a lovely modern setting with an attentive staff. The menu was small but the food was well prepared. I had a first course of zucchini stuffed with ricotta, then beef filet, and a molten chocolate dessert.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bellingham_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    34
    12
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unique food in Todi”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We spent a week in Todi and ate lots of wonderful food. On our last evening we went to Quantum and took a break form the local Umbrian food by trying their eclectic menu. It was just wonderful! My spinach appetizer was just out of this world. Unfortunatly the chef would not share the recipe because it was so different I don't think I can copy it. The ravioli was also outstanding. Instead of desert we had a sampling of the chef's home made chocolates. What a wonderful idea when you just want a bite of something sweet rather than a whole dessert! at 1.50 Euro each they were a bargain! The waiter was knowledgeable and just great as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoinette U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food, but service a bit lacking”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We went here on spec, since the restaurant we had planned to lunch in was closed for holidays. The ambience was good. The quality of the food was exceptional, as good as the best restaurant in Todi. The two waiting staff were charming and welcoming. The price we paid made it good value for the qualty. The restaurant was not that full, perhaps 15 covers.
What went wrong then? We arrived at about 13:35 and it took more than 10 minutes for menus to reach us The first course arrived reasonably promptly, but our second course did not reach the table until 15:20! Since one of these was a tagliatta, it cannot have taken more than 5 minutes to cook. While we were waiting for our secondi, the chef/owner came out to chat to customers. He explained to us that he was running a 5-star restaurant, and he is probably right about the food. However, what makes a restaurant 5-star - and I've eaten in quite a few over the years - is about the total dining experience.
Because the food is so good, we will certainly try it again, but will wait until the restaurant team have gained a bit more organisational experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful new Restaurant”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is just what Todi needs. The décor of the restaurant and the staff are really excellent, great attention to detail. The owner is also the chef and the food is unusual and beautifully cooked and the cost of both the food and the wine is very fair. No over pricing here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jen20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lucky us”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

While visiting the lovely town of Todi in Umbria we happened upon the new restaurant, Quantum. "We" are six women, all experienced cooks, and world travelers. Certainly the most delightful gastronomic evening we experienced during our lengthy Italian visit. The restaurant is beautifully appointed but that paled in comparison to wonderful service and fantastic meals we were served. The chef has the "gift" of creating delicious and beautifully presented food. The unique glassed in wine cellar had more than enough wonderful choices to compliment our meals. Further, we had great guidance in our wine selection. An Italian 5 star restaurant with reasonable pricing in a small town created a great evening and experience. Lucky us!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 888graces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quantum Restaurant also viewed

Todi, Province of Perugia
 
Todi, Province of Perugia
Todi, Province of Perugia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing