We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back to my roots”
other travelers have booked this property
The panoramic swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The panoramic swimming pool
a 16th century summer residence romantic bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The panoramic swimming pool
a 16th century summer residence
romantic bedroom
Torre Bertona and Todi's view
the Tower
living room - detail
the swimming pool in the garden
the living room with one of the sofa beds
the bathroom
Panoramic terrace
Wellness Room
The Common Room - breakfast
the terrace
the botanical garden
the garden - detail
the Spa room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Todi, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jean-Marc...
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Back to my roots”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The vacation at Torre Bertona has been one of the best in my life in terms of relaxation in the countryside. The apartment we had was provided with all facilities and easy access to the open space. From the large terrace, a breathtaking view enriches the evenings. The spa was just perfect at the end of a hot day. The lack of disturbing noise and the birds singing reminded me of where I grew up during my childhood, in the 50s, away from contaminated areas. I wish for the same experience to all the nature lovers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shower
Liked least: A small road track unpaved
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoMooMuma...
Harpenden
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a secluded beauty spot within a much larger beauty spot”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We were due to stay at the ground floor 1 bedroom (but with ability to sleep 4 with a sofa-bed) for 3 nights but due to the problems at Heathrow on the 24th May, we could not get to Italy until Saturday night (very late)!
Even so, the owner (Gloria) stayed up in Todi over night and met us at midnight to show us around and check us in.
The apartment we rented was stunning, full of old farmhouse charm, wood beams, old stone and exposed brick. A beautiful terrace overlooking the Umbrian hills. The bedroom is huge and has a large and comfortable bed. The sofa bed in the lounge is the largest I have ever seen and was also very comfortable. The kitchen is small but perfect for a short stay when you are out in the day and not planning to cook a huge meal. There is a shower and the washroom is a good size.
There is a communal room and a spa room which we did not have time to use, but looked very good.
The location a few moments from the main road to Todi but set back up the hill means you feel like you are far away from any major roads . There are a few houses and other apartments nearby but I never got a sense of being overlooked and it was beautifully quiet apart from birds and farm animals in the valley below.
There were 4 of us, my wife and I and our 2 small daughters (3years old and 18 months). Gloria set us up with a very comfy cot for our youngest which was perfect.
There was a breakfast pack for us and the most wonderful apricot jam from the estate.
We would certainly love to return for longer and would recommend this location as the perfect hideaway for couples, families or singles. There are only a few stairs, but the terrain is a little steep so seniors would probably find this suitable also. A large group would find this perfect as there are several other apartments in the building.
The booking process was easy, we paid a deposit by bank transfer and settled up on arrival. Gloria was very easy to contact and her customer service was beyond the call of duty.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous location
Liked least: No bath in our apartment but we did not need it for a short trip.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brazil
Reviewed May 20, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Avigliana (To)
Reviewed December 4, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Noicattaro (BA)
Reviewed November 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2011
grazie di cuore per il gentile commento. Siamo lieti di condividere con i nostri ospiti la bellezza e la storia di uesto luogo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
roma
Reviewed November 2, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NAPOLI
Reviewed September 5, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$104
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
other travelers have booked this property
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing