We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very magical experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residenza D'Epoca San Lorenzo Tre
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Todi
Reviewed March 20, 2012

San Lorenzo Tre felt like a very gracious home. The fact that the house has been in the family for generations partly explains this as does the hospitality of the owners. The rooms and public spaces are decorated with authenticity, the location is just steps from the piazza, and the beautiful view from our room overlooked the valley. If you have chosen Todi for its ambiance, San Lorenzo Tre will complete the experience. It is perfect.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the view. It is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElRon29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 124 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2012

We found Todi by accident and ended up having a wonderful time. The San Lorenzo Tre was a great place to relax and enjoy the old town. We had the rooftop terrace to ourselves every night to drink wine and enjoy the view. I highly recommend San Lorenzo Tre to anyone who wants to get out of the mainstream Italian tourist areas. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Make sure to check out Ristorante Umbria and Oesteria Antico Delle Valle, both were amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jess h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed for one night on the 9/11/11. Selected this hotel from past reviews and not disappointed. We were the only ones staying there and had a fabulous room with great views in the morning over the early morning mist in the valley. As advised it seems to be like a private residence in a large building in the historic centre of Todi, a few minutes walk from the Duomo. Gerard looked after all our needs and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

staying at hotel san lorenzo tre was an unexpected treasure. It is a residence in a building on a quiet street.
the room was glorious! With windows that allowed us to view panoramicly, the entire country side..there is so ,so much more to this hotel than simple lodging....
The breakfast was simple but allowed us to gather with other travelers.. the price was excellent & i would stay here again & again...
CHIARA is a young intelligent woman who treasures her heritage and wants to share it with others who can also APPRECIATE heritage... the memory of this hotel is branded in my mind forever. .

Room Tip: ask for master bedroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vrs46907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Quiet relaxing, excellent rooms .Helpful staff . Great views from the roof balcony .Location couldnt be handier for the centre of Todi . Check the parking out before hand as it can be difficult to get a place in the Square

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrico H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Such a unique and beautiful place to stay. Our room was gorgeous with breathtaking views and very friendy service. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sigrunb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Think you know all there is to know about Italy? Think again. Head straight for the smaller villages in provinces not choked with bus tours. A wonderful destination, and a good base for exploring the region of Umbria is Todi. And in Todi the only place to stay that compliments the Italian lifestyle is San Lorenzo Tre with its suround view from the roof top and wonderful private garden. This palatial house, is divided into a variety of rooms plus a large apartment off the garden.. Although dead center in the middle ot Todi, there are no street noises to disturb sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank photographer_100_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Todi hotels
4.8 mi away
Torre Sangiovanni Albergo e Ristorante
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fonte Cesia
Hotel Fonte Cesia
#4 of 17 in Todi
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bramante
Hotel Bramante
#7 of 17 in Todi
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Relais Todini
Relais Todini
#1 of 17 in Todi
322 reviews
2.1 mi away
Abbazia Ortodossa di San Martino
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tuder
Hotel Tuder
#5 of 17 in Todi
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza D'Epoca San Lorenzo Tre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza D'Epoca San Lorenzo Tre

Address: Via San Lorenzo 3, 06059, Todi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Todi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Todi
Price Range: $109 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residenza San Lorenzo Tre is primely situated just a few steps away from the Todi Cathedral. It occupies the second floor of a historical 17th century building without an elevator. La Residenza had been the home of the Gagliardi-Pellegrini families for five generations before the owner Marzia Morena opened its doors as a hotel to guests. The Residenza San Lorenzo Tre remains the atmosphere of the late 19th century, with every corner of the house, each piece of furniture, vintage framed picture telling the story of the Gagliardi-Pellegrini family. The central yet tranquil location with the amazing view from the Residenza San Lorenzo Tre makes it an ideal destination for those wishing to spend a relaxing holiday in the heart of the old city of Todi. A stay at the San Lorenzo Tre would be a memorable journey through time for those who seek the bygone era of Italian elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Residenza D'Epoca San Lorenzo Tre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Lorenzo Tre Todi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing