We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No place or hosts better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Acquaviva
Ranked #4 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Todi
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Agriturismo Acquaviva is our favorite place to be in Italy, where we have traveled 5 times. The setting, with Etruscan/Roman/Medieval Todi across the valley and silhouetted against the hills, is truly stunning. The buildings have been lovingly restored and are both beautiful and comfortable. Anna, Alessia, and Massimiliano are brilliant hosts, providing great tips of food, wine, and tourism as well as the history of the land and the region. Umbria is truly the green heart of Italy and should not be missed on any trip. With a car, wonderful towns such as Montefalco, Bevagna, Spoleto, Deruta, Orvieto, ... are all within easy reach. Each presents unique attributes of architecture, food, wine, and culture and I cannot imagine a better place from which to explore them than Acquaviva. If you are going to Italy and plan to spent some time outside the big cities then you owe it to yourself to consider staying several days at Acquaviva.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Acquaviva
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 70 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Beautiful landscape and excellent service, it is the perfect place for visiting the surroundings beautiful cities during the day and have an amazing evening in relax and in contact with nature.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been visiting Umbria and Italy for over 20 years and conducting artists' workshops at Acquaviva and elsewhere in Italy for over 10 years. I can say without hesitation, that Massimilliano and Alessia at Acquaviva near Todi make for the best accommodations and hospitality that we have ever received. And this is saying something, because throughout Italy, all of our hosts are wonderful. At Ac
quaviva, Alessia and Massimilliano go out of their way to help us with all the details and logistics of transportation and reservations etc., which are often times rather challenging. It is their personal care and love for their cuisine, land and culture that make our stays their truly memorable. Alessia makes each meal a work of art and the dinning becomes an education as she patiently explains about the ingredients and preparation of each dish. The dinning at Acquaviva is truly to die for. Discovering new vegetables and wines makes for a great immersion in all things Italian.
The setting and community room at Acquaviva are perfect for our art classes and even dancing in the evening. The location offers incredible views of Todi and their is an abundance of inspiring landscape within easy drive. We love the access to art history in the area as well. Every year we visit the great art of the Italian Renaissance and Etruscan history in nearby Orvieto, Spoletto, Assisi, Perugia and many other cities.
In short then, Acquaviva offers the quintessential way to experience an authentic and personable stay in the heart of Umbria.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gianluca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deds73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marie-Christine1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acquaviva Todi A, Proprietario at Agriturismo Acquaviva, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Valérie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acquaviva Todi A, Proprietario at Agriturismo Acquaviva, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todi
4.2 mi away
Agriturismo Poponi
Agriturismo Poponi
#9 of 17 in Todi
58 reviews
5.3 mi away
Castello di Montignano Relais & Spa
16.5 mi away
Relais Borgo San Faustino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini
2.9 mi away
Agriturismo Casale delle Lucrezie
2.3 mi away
Colle San Giovanni
Colle San Giovanni
#5 of 46 in Todi
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Acquaviva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Acquaviva

Address: Frazione Ficareto 2, 06059, Todi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Todi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Todi
Price Range: $94 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against stunning panoramic views of the surrounding countryside, Acquaviva Agritourism is the ideal place to spend your holidays, tucked away in the tranquil Umbrian countryside and just a few kilometres from the centre of Todi and other important places of interest in Umbria. Visitors may read or relax in our common living area, complete with a large fireplace. The pool and bocce court are surrounded by olive groves and offer magnificent views of the nearby hills. They are easy to reach, even for those who may have difficulty getting around. Visitors can get a bit of fresh air permeated by the scents of nature on peaceful, relaxing walks through the forested surroundings, which are also rich in history. It is not uncommon to spot wild animals as well. Acquaviva Agritourism is located along an ancient route, which is currently part of the Circuiti del Paesaggio (a series of itineraries leading visitors through the local landscape), inside Todi county. This route may be explored on foot as well as by mountain bike and on horseback. From Acquaviva, the Martani Trekking trail system may also be reached, along with many other sports facilities. Acquaviva Agritourism is undoubtedly an excellent starting point for day trips. In addition to Todi, it is also easy to reach Perugia, Lake Trasimeno, Assisi, Orvieto, Spoleto, Montefalco, Marmore Falls and even Rome and Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Acquaviva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing