We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location”
other travelers have booked this property
The balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The balcony
Terrace Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The balcony
Terrace
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from the kitchen
Living room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Tea room
Tea room
View from the tea room
View from the kitchen
View from the living room
View from the balcony
Terrace
View from the double bedroom
View from the dining room
Bathroom
Bathroom
External view of the building
The front door is opposite the Romanesque (12th-c.) apse of the Church of S. Maria
The front door is opposite the Romanesque (12th-c.) apse of the Church of S. Maria
The front door is opposite the Romanesque (12th-c.) apse of the Church of S. Maria
External view of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Todi, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
summerlan...
Santa Barbara
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment is wonderful. the views from the small balcony and windows are marvelous and immerse you in your Umbrian vacation. Looking out over rooftop to rolling fields with castles perched above them give a sense of time gone by. in the kitchen you can look down to one of the city's gates or up to San Fortunato's gothic bell tower. On this level as well is a spacious living are, separate dining space and another office room that can be third bedroom.
The two bedrooms on the lower are nice and there is a full size bathroom.
Carlo helped by showing me around the town, and giving pointers where to eat etc. He is there if you need him.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the terrace
Liked least: Weekend nights could be a tad noisy in bedroom nearest street
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slk2010
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It is heavenly!”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed our stay at LaGardenia more than any vacation in years, and we are well-seasoned travelers!!
The darling apartment is spacious, clean, within walking distance to all the sights, well-decorated, and best of all, it has a view that is "heavenly". The photos in the add were wonderful and exactly represents the apartment. Great bathroom with a large tub and bidet, very modern. I loved cooking in and eating on the balcony.
One addition is to note the views are even more impressive and the balcony is larger than expected!!!
We came to relax and enjoy.....perfect.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The master bed ( very firm)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bello”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Carlo, the owner, what a pleasant and helpful man. Thankyou Carlo. His family home is superb, was better than the description, supremely comfortable, clean and well located within Todi, a gorgeous place. The walk UP to this wonderful property is worth every step, the views from every room are sublime, the swifts which appear morning and evening, captivating, nothing else to do, just sit and be. Todi itself is historically fascinating and is located a short distance from several lovely villages, ideal for day trips, but be sure to get back to Todi for your pizza and gelati ! Having been in Todi many years before in a similar home, which I thought was not posssible to better, how wrong ! You will not be disappointed, make your booking and take the time to enjoy every moment,

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
572markm5...
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“La Gardenia-Awesome apartment in Todi”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I wish I was there now. The apartment is beyond perfect, with a magnificent view, Carlo is a great host and made sure we had everything we needed. He had many helpful hints of things to do in the area and where to shop in the village.

We spent a week and could have easily stayed a month. The apartment is very spacious and bright with views from almost every window. The kitchen had everything you need and the local butcher and market are very nearby. You really feel like you are living like and Italian.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and everything else
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhianw454
Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Aprtment in great location”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Great week in this apartment, views from the balcony were spectacular and the location in Todi was great. Town is a great base to visit Assisi, Perugia, Oriveto etc and had good restaurants and great main square of it's own. Apartment was spacious and tastefully and authentically furnished with all necessary amenities, parking near by and close to the restaurants and shops. The owner was very helpful and everything was as he had described. We would visit and stay there again

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and authenticity of building and furniture
Liked least: there was nothing I didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing and a balcony with a view”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I wish I was there ! Definitely a phrase we use when thinking about La Gardenia Todi. A beautiful spacious apartment with real Italian charm from the original furnishings to the fresh herbs growing on the kitchen windowsill.

Only a 10 mins walk into Todi main square, uphill I'm afraid but well worth the effort and not to worry as downhill on the way back after fabulous food at one of Todi's main restaurants.

Carlo ( owner) could not have been more helpful with hints and tips of places to visit, things to do and even phoning the local garage for us to help us get the car fixed.

But, our favourite part was the stunning balcony with sun dawn till dusk and the perfect place to drink a glass or two of local wine and soak in the view.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony with a view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard T
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“See Umbria go La Gardenia, Todi”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My Wife and I had a wonderful 6 day stay in the apartment La Gardenia, we wished we could have had at least another week. It was a ideal place to experience the culture and history of Italy away from the big cities. With fantastic views from all the rooms that imbeds you into this medieval town of Todi.
Carlos apartment left a wonderful feeling of home with us, the décor is in harmony with the 13th century home which I understand had been with his family for a few generations. Carlos was a wonderful host assisting with our luggage and always available and obliging with helpful information, never intrusive but willing to assist from the first contact booking to departure. We did plan to visit other places in Umbra as Todi is central to the area but spent our whole time exploring Todi. We had a medium car but after driving through the town I wish I had small one, (next time). The free parking was 5 minutes away not a problem. The town is on a steep hill, good walking shoes needed. There is a bit of stair climbing but quickly forgotten when you enter the apartment and see the views. If you visit Italy you must stay at La Gardenia in Todi.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing