We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good earthy food from Umbria”
Review of La Mulinella

La Mulinella
Ranked #20 of 78 Restaurants in Todi
Price range: $36 - $71
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good earthy food from Umbria”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I had a great Carbonara spaghetti. Thr faaona and the turkey were very tasty. Good wine selection!
Definitely will be back. Simple and good.

Helpful?
Thank Stefanorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    117
    34
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We wanted to take our "landlady" out for dinner, as she had been so good to us during our stay in Todi. We relied on her judgement and went to La Mulinella. A great little restaurant.

We ate outdoors under starry skies. Although, for inclement weather, they do have a very nice room.

The food was very good and the prices were quite reasonable. We did not have a large meal, but with wine it was E55.

Definitely recommend this one.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Restaurat out of the walls of Todi”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The service is superb, food is over the moon good. Great selection. Risotto and pastas to die for. Best food we had on our trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Started well, ended disappointingly”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked this restaurant after seeing good reviews in guide books, and, on balance, fair reviews on trip advisor. Our evening began well with excellent freshly made pasta with a variety of sauces around the table. The tagliatelle with goose sauce was superb as was the vegetarian ravioli and pasta pomodoro for the children. The lamb chops were delicious and my lamb with truffle sauce was intensely savoury and very tasty. However, the desserts were disappointing: the tiramisu was sloppy and the cheese plate was simply four slabs of hard cheese on a plate with no effort at presention or variety of cheese at all. This made it most unappetising, and in fact, my friend did not eat it. There was an error in a drinks order and the staff seemed rather distant and non committal about our presence therre. It was a reasonably priced meal, and as I say, some parts were excellent, but on the whole, the experience was disappointing. Stick to the meat and pasta and you should be fine.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ebell1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
2 reviews
“bad espirience”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Despite well advertised by local people we had definitely a bad dinner.
First of all smile an cordiality are not at all in the menu’, they took wrong our commands and did not even bother to apologize.
We had pasta with goose sauce, after deep analysis of 3 dishes we could not find any bits of goose, ant the sauce was so full of pepper that the month was on fire and we taste nothing.
Then we had grilled mix but the result was even more disappointing than the first course.

TO BE AVOIDED for me

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Federico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mulinella also viewed

Todi, Province of Perugia
 
Todi, Province of Perugia
 
Todi, Province of Perugia
Todi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to La Mulinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing