We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Golf
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Riviera Blu(Tirrenia)
$108
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Florida(Tirrenia)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Euro Hotel(Tirrenia)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bristol(Tirrenia)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$123
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manzi(Marina di Pisa)
$76
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Tuscany Resort(Calambrone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
31
110
99
67
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
110
99
67
45
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 352 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2007

This a very nice hotel for a lazy time. Yes, the decoration is a bit dated and slightly shabby in places and the plumbing is wierd (but it works) but the facilities, staff,and location overcome this. Good pool area and gardens surrounded by woods. 5 minutes walk from the sea (where they have a private beach which we didn't use because the pool is so good). Slight problem on arrival as we didn't get there until 10.00pm (there had been a crash on the motorway) - the dining room had closed and the bar staff said they were unable to make any bar snacks. The reception staff obviously felt this was not the service level expected but failed to achieve anything - it was not a major problem as we got pizzas from just down the road. Breakfast was good though at busy times it was necessary to ask for refils. Reception Staff were very helpful. It is about 15 minutes from Pisa Airport by car and about 25 minutes from the Leaning Tower. Having a car was handy (though Italian signposting is atrocious - consider hiring satnav) but we met people at the hotel who seemed to be managing fine by bus (and train for Firenze).

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Brunlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

We stayed at the Hotel Golf for a quick weekend break at the beginning of September. We've stayed in many hotels in Italy this year (+20), including several 4-stars, and this was amongst the nicest. We therefore have to disagree with some of the other reviewers. We requested a quiet, non smoking room with a double bed & that's exactly what we got. Often quiet rooms come at the expense of nice views and this was no exception but, as we only used the room for sleeping, this was fine. The room was spacious, cool and clean and had an enormous bathroom The public areas of the hotel were fine. They were spacious & cool & were well stocked with easy chairs, sofas, tables, newspapers & magazines. The weekend singer/pianist was an absolute maestro on the piano - we won't comment on his singing though! The pool was clean, with plenty of umbrellas, loungers & deck chairs around it. Breakfast was fine, although on our first morning the loud rock music blaring from the CD player was, to say the least, intrusive and totally inappropriate given the average age of the clientele in the room(55+). The American bar between Reception & the pool has a happy hour where your first drink is half price - a nice touch and a lovely way to round off an hour or so by the pool before changing for dinner. Not so good is that the hotel is definitely not wheelchair friendly - we saw a couple with a disabled teenager struggling to get the wheelchair up the steps to the dining room & to the pool area. The staff were, without exception, courteous and helpful. The hotel is well located just a few minutes walk from the bus stop & resort centre. Tirrenia itself is a nice little seaside resort with lovely sandy beaches, clean bathing water & a plethora of bars & eateries - from cheap pizzerias to expensive restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank DMAPHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2007

Nice hotel but a bit old fashioned.
Reception staff very friendly and helpful - spoke excellent English.
Good breakfast by Italian standards.
Good location for beach, public free beach nearby (10 minutes walk), very crowded with locals especially at the weekend.
There can be a lot of insects in the morning at the beach so take insect repellent.
Conad supermarket 10 minutes walk - cheap for water, pic nic stuff etc.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NMnortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

Hotel is in a good location set back in the trees,quiet at night.my wife and i thought this hotel was excellent value for money,althought i would not rate it as a 4 star but don,t get me wrong it is a very clean and well run hotel it is just the decor lets it down.he staff are friendly and helpful.Two mins walk to bus stop that runs to pisa every 2 hours(2 euros).A good breakfast in the morning with a good selection.the pool is very clean with plenty of sun loungers.
Tirrenia is a nice little holiday resort with a good selection of resturants and icecream parlours and not to expensive compared to Florence which is a tourist trap and rip off. My only proplem with tirrenia was that allthe hotels owened thebeach and you had to pay 15 euros for the sun loungers but that was not the proplem it meant their was no promenade to walk along as it was all divided off which really spoiled a lovely beach.

J&Y Mc Glinchey
Tyrone

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank johnm3497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2007

Booked an overnight stay at the Grand Golf as we had an early flight from Pisa and thought it would be an ideal location as only 15 mins drive from airport. The hotel is listed as 4 star. Admittedly it did have all the facilities noted on the website. The staff were also very helpful. However from the moment we walked through the door it was like being in a 1960's timewarp, with everything being extremely dated and shabby. I am sure that 30 years ago this was an upmarket hotel, however by today's standards it is not satisfactory. In fairness the whole area was extremely shabby and the hotel was probably the best of a bad bunch. Will not be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank yorkstravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews