We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a budget holiday!”
Review of Grand Hotel Golf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Golf
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week, overall pleasant stay. Near sea, restaurants, bus lines and the room was clean, could do with a bit of painting. Staff are helpful, all speak english. Breakfast is amazingly huge and diverse. 40mins 2 buses from the airport.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank XFIRSTXTIME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 348 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is a large building not far from the sea. The rooms are quite okay and if there is a problem, the people at reception are very helpful and friendly. I stayed there only one night, coming by ferry from Corsica and leaving for home by bus in the morning. So it was convenient that they served an early breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Faded dated hotel, very thin walls in bedrooms woken up many times each night. Lady at reception lovely, very helpful and speaks very good English, the two men receptionists unhelpful and disinterested, everything was too much trouble. Breakfast was very good, rooms clean and bedding/towels spotless. Good location for beach, buses and lovely cafes/restaurants. Pool not open. Taxi from airport approx 40 euros, bus into pisa 2.30euros buy tickets from papershop before boarding, you will not be able to buy on-board and will not be allowed to travel. Journey on bus to Pisa about 20 mints. WiFi in hotel lobby

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiebiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Chose this hotel as it was cheap (comparatively) and located in convenient area. Room was clean, with big bathroom. Decor is dated, i.e. 1970s/80s style but as we don't spend much time in our room when on holiday it didn't bother us. Bed was rather hard. We asked for a room with a sea view and got Rm 705 which was fine. Air con was efficient (didn't have to pay extra for it). Staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was acceptable buffet style, if they ran out of something they would replace it upon request. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening, choosing to go into Terrenia instead.
Easy walk to the beach (or drive), but be warned everywhere charges ridiculous amounts for use of deck-chairs (yes I do mean deck-chairs) and even more for sun-beds, so a day at the beach can be quite pricey. Beach is sandy and well maintained. Food at the cafe was quite good, although little English spoken (but menu does have English interpretation).
Would stay here again if going to the Pisa area.

Room Tip: Email the hotel in advance of arrival and request a room with a sea view e.g. Rms 704, 705, 706 alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caligirlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is in need of some TLC however the rooms, staff and communal areas are relaxed and friendly. The pool is a delight and kept clean and sparkling. The reception staff are multi-lingual and friendly, the rooms are cleaned every day and the domestic staff are friendly and willing to help. Tirrenia is a wonderful base with lovely beaches and restaurants. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I suppose since there is been nor enough richer tourists neither any decent hotel miles around the hotel has had no need of any investment.
The hotel looks grand from distance,little less in the lobby, friendly receptionists are helpfull,than you open the door of the room and...my God welcome to 1990. All the rooms on the floor the same,we checked them when cleaning lady left the door open.
Depressing terribly old furniture,dirty walpaper,very old bathroom,even no proper single bed but a deck-chair for children ! On other hand very solid mattrasse on double bed and clean linen,one with old stains.
We were offered to move into an apartment which is part of the hotel.
We got cheap looking one where we felt like in a sanitarium with older kitchen,deck-chairs again at least suitable for adults and bad smell (something rotten in water pipes),with A/C on no problem.TV was 25 years old worth 5 Euro which we better never tried.A/C worked but one of two had to be turned off due to terrible noise.
Shower was absolutely disgrace,shower head sprays towards the wall only...bathroom in hotel room very old,in the apartment solid, quite new.
Breakfast average, every day the same ,poor coffe (sad in the country with best capuccino).
Parking was safe,walls in the hotel are newly painted,swimming pool ok (who needs that by the sea),gym smaller and even piano near breakfast room.
Internet slower,using computer in the lobby very uncomfortable.
The atmosphere of the hotel remindes Miami some very long time ago.
The sandy beach is very clean,about 7 minutes walk from the hotel,dining room on the beach very old cheap looking and pricey (fast food 12 Euro).The sea is not crystal blue but clean and very warm.
Italien people are very nice and friendly.Very,very few tourists around during high season.Why ? Quality of sea resorts in France is different planet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Was here visiting my dad as he was staying here for work. We had room 210 and it was perfect with a lovely balcony above the pool. The pool was very clean and the perfect temperature. The bed was very big and comfortable and the room was cleaned every day. Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tirrenia
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#2 of 7 in Tirrenia
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Green Park Resort - TH Resorts
7.9 mi away
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
0.5 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Golf

Address: Via Dell'Edera 29 | Tirrenia, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Price Range: $82 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Pisa
Grand Hotel Golf Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing