We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not impressed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Golf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel Golf
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

The good points of this hotel was that there was a large breakfast, adequate parking, elevators, and generous sized rooms. Still, I thought it was grossly over-priced. No wifi or internet access (except in the lobby- which never worked), old bathrooms with crumbly walls, no deadbolts on the doors, a nice balcony but with no outdoor furniture and only one desk chair so only one person could go out at a time. The bed was uncomfortable and the room smelled musty to me. There was water damage and broken floor tiles in the hallway. It seemed dodgy and old. I would stay elsewhere if at all possible. It seemed that they mostly catered to large groups (as we were one as well). Our room overlooked the parking garage and so I would think it would be much cheaper, but it was the same price as everyone else's.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OverseasIowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    102
    86
    56
    35
See reviews for
77
128
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days in September. It might have been 'grand' 60 years ago and is over due for a revamp. The room looked over the golf course and was a good size but tired and dated. The bathroom was the size of a double bedroom but awful shower over the bath with a shower curtain that needed replacing. Very hard bed but that seems standard in Italy! This is the first hotel I've ever stayed in that they change the linen everyday....Impressive but hardly necessary.
The pool was lovely, nice loungers and umbrellas. Staff were nice, helpful and professional.
(Please clean out the fish tank guys!) Breakfast was OK but uninspiring. Wifi not available in the rooms.
Can't comment on the restaurant ... too many in the town to choose from.
Loved the little card tables ... I guess they will go if it gets a makeover.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My partner and I got a last minute break here so did not get a chance to check out any reviews but it is most definitely a hotel in need of a complete makeover . It is 3 star at best and I believe it is only the pool & golf course that get it the 5 star rating. It is stuck in it's only little time warp of the 70's for it's fixtures and fittings. However having said all these negatives some positives are it is clean , spacious rooms and a good location. Also all the staff were faultless , very friendly and very helpful. Had we paid a lot of money for this we would have had cause for complaint but as we got it at a very cheap price we felt we had value for money, do NOT pay 5 star prices to stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank britbabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

5 star service, 3 star hotel, but spacious, good location and great views of the sea. Close to town. Hotel food average. Breakfast was a continental breakfast: boiled egg, meat, cheese, yogurt etc, but quite a good range.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elisangary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel fitted our needs perfectly: location quiet, pool lovely, table tennis & tennis court; the terrace for drinks & food is lovely, staff so friendly & helpful, easy walking distance to our favourite restaurants plus the clean beach with deck chairs showers restaurant 10 mins walk away. The fair for the kids close by was a bonus (for the kids anyway). The hotel may have old fixtures & fittings but it is comfortable. The WiFi worked in the public rooms only, which was good enough for most needs. Our apartment was spacious but bathroom small. The aircon is excellent & quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueBe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Dated both inside and out! Concrete outside. Location fine for Florence and Pisa as public transport is brilliant. Not an area to go back to! Furniture and rooms are like something out of your Grandma's house! Staff are fine, the hotel just needs a complete makeover. Pool area ok. Beach busy as August but not pretty.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated overlooking a beautiful Forrest
That seems to go on forever and a couple of golf courses
The main area where the restaurants are is
Only a 10 minute walk away.
The pool and garden area is very nice and
Quite relaxing
The bar and foyer area quite nice but the two
Big problems were the breakfast which was
Totally inedible. I am not a fussy eater but
At breakfast I could not find anything to
Eat
The other thing which was poor was the
Bedroom which was not too dissimilar to
A prison cell . The decour was discussting
Tv did not work shower was positioned in
The middle of the bath so every time anyone
Took a shower the bathroom got
Flooded the air con was something else
Tried not to touch anything electrical
In case I got electrocuted and the room
Key not a modern electrical card but
A stupid key attached to a golf
Ball

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tirrenia
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.5 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Green Park - TH Resorts
Green Park - TH Resorts
#1 of 2 in Calambrone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#2 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Golf

Property: Grand Hotel Golf
Address: Via Dell'Edera 29 | Tirrenia, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Pisa
Grand Hotel Golf Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing