We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Continental
Nearby Hotels
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Florida(Tirrenia)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Bristol(Tirrenia)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riviera Blu(Tirrenia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
115
227
149
45
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
227
149
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachthe busswimming poolwear a swimming caplovely hotelthe staff were friendly and helpfulfree parkingpisa airportsea viewthe underground car parkbig lobbybreakfast buffet isreserved for hotel guestsbit outdatedtop tiprestaurant foodsmall town
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 564 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a really nice room for the price with sea view and the reception staff was really friendly helping us getting reservations for restaurants, etc. HOWEVER do not use the hotel restaurant. The chef de service was arrogant and totally unfriendly. We had to sit at the worst table in the whole room with the service table just beside our table (so the service staff passed our table every few seconds to get or bring back the menus, cutlery or cheese for the other guest, not something you would expect in a restaurant of a four star hotel...), even if half of the restaurant was empty. Apparently all tables were reserved but most of them remained emptly until we left at after 9.30 pm.... the food was really not good, we even had stomach problems afterwards.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel looks like its best days have already passed (in late 80ties) but it still has a great attractions like:

- an Olympic-sized swimming pool
- a private beach (a bit crowded though)
- good location close to the restaurants and on the beachside
- impressive breakfast

The interior is weary and needs renovation.

The overall we enjoyed our short stay as we appreciated the above mentioned attractions

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iv_Ka_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just returned from a week here.Had a great time.Hotel could do with a bit of a facelift, however, Staff helpful & friendly, Pool excellent, great to have towels provided for pool or beach use. Restaurant good, although some days the choices were a little to be questioned. All in all a great place to be based to explore the surrounding areas of Tuscany, Buses every 15mins to Pisa and then a good train service to Florence, Luca and many other towns at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeymouthJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here for a week, half board & couldn't have asked for more in terms of the quality/selection of food available & the service provided. The rooms could do with an update but the olympic sized swimming pool & nearby beach are ideal for relaxing. The hotel is a great base for visiting Pisa, Florence & Lucca but Tirrenia itself doesn't have a lot to offer. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay!

1  Thank Sarah E Barker
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The location is lovely, right on the beach and in the center of town. The pool is huge, with lots of sun chairs and umbrellas. Breakfast was nice...you could even eat outside on the patio overlooking the ocean. The hotel, however, seems a little run down. The room was a nice size and clean, but the furnishings seemed worn. Our wing also smelled stongly of cigarette smoke. The room was quite expensive, so I found value for the money to be somewhat lacking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funtravelsVicenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews