We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“first restaurant of trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Big Gulliver

The Big Gulliver
Ranked #25 of 63 Restaurants in Tirrenia
Price range: $18 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Midland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“first restaurant of trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice covered seating open to street. good menu and friendly staff. We enjoyed a few different pizzas and all were excellent. We went back to buy a bottle of wine to take back to hotel and asked for the one that we had at the table, which was a house wine. They gave us two for one, and asked that we comment on trip advisor. We were glad they were serving (arrived to town during siesta time and most places were closed) and happy to oblige since we enjoyed anyway.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmandaZ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    55
    31
    12
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average pizza average restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Pizza not worth the 8-10 euro each as there are better and less expensive pizza locally. The service was fine but it was very quiet at lunchtime and so not much Italian atmosphere.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gildypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salgesch, Switzerland
1 review
“Best service - very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed tonight in this restaurant. Service staff was excellent and very frendly. Food was very good and not expensive. We would stay again this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NCO67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauchline, United Kingdom
1 review
“10 out of 10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Ate here 3 times on my recent trip with my 9 year old. The service, food and atmosphere were excellent. Made to feel very welcome and waiters were great at translating and advising on the menu. 10 out of 10

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank julie_kane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Kids' favourite for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We had lunch here twice - second time by demand of the children, who loved the burgers. The adults stayed with more Italian fare, which was also very good.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Martti_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big Gulliver also viewed

 

Been to The Big Gulliver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing