We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service.”

Ristorante Cavaliere Nero
Reserve with
Ristorante Cavaliere Nero is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 65 Restaurants in Tirrenia
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We eat here several times, never had a bad meal. Favourite dishes was the fried fish and the steak for two, beautiful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    241
    105
    37
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falcon, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Decent Place”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was a middle-of-the-road restaurant in Terrenia. Our group originally went on Valentine's Day, but left when we realized there was a limited menu. (A bunch of work colleagues didn't really care about the Valentine's scene or special menu.) We came back a few nights later.

The food was good, but as a few other people mentioned, the translations are a bit iffy. I'm not sure if this is on purpose, or just an honest mistake, but you may not get exact what it says on the English-translated menu. (So, if you're picky, pick something you know you'll eat; and if you have a question, ask.)

Service was good, but we were the only people in the restaurant since we were typical Americans and eating early. (And by early, I mean 7pm.) Food was decent, and I think everyone enjoyed their fares. Wine was good.

A solid four fo five. Not too good, but not bad. A little above average.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Wend to this restaurant on our last night in the Pisa area. The food was good, but not fantastic. Service was slow. I ordered the pene with prawns (per the English translation on the menu). What I received was pene with crab claw tips. Although it was an enjoyable dish, it was not what I had in mind. It took about 2.5 hours to order, eat and get the bill paid. Although this is not unusual for Italy, I did think that the dining room was understaffed with only two servers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbmatejka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We visited here last week with a very large group. I have to say that I wasn't overwhlemed at first since the location seemed a bit dodgy and the menu too long to be good. My husband and I shared a pizza and caprese salad and it was phenomenal! Absolutely wonderful food. The house wine was decent and the prices were wonderful. I was extremely impressed and would definitely recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank OverseasIowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Overpriced average cuisine”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Visited this place on the recommendation of a local. It wasbusy and we hadn't booked, but the food was pretty standard and portions under-generous. Wouldn't rush back, particularly as the waiter promised a food on the menu and then when we flagged someone down they advised it wasn't available so they hadn't brought it out. Average service, average food, not cheap. Interesting art on walls.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elisangary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Cavaliere Nero also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Cavaliere Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing