We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Mixed experience in Tirrenia” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Continental Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Continental Resort
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mixed experience in Tirrenia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

The family of five spent a week at this resort in July 2013. Rather expensive, but we got a 3-room apt eventually (the first apt. they offered at the check-in was on the ground floor, with a small "closed-in" garden and approx. two hours of sun daily - after some arguing we got a better one on the first floor with afternoon sun on the balcony).

The life at the resort means following a lot of rules and everything (but the view on the beach) cost extra - even the €1 for the mandatory swimming cap to be used in the large, 50 meter swimmingpool. No cap - no swimming....

Nice private beach with umbrella and sun beds and a magnificent view. We went from pool to beach and back again, getting the best of both - the best assets of the resort.

The food and restaurants on the resort? OK for softdrinks, ice cream and beer. For lunch / dinner you do better yourself in the kitchen or at the many restaurants elsewhere.

The small town is nice, very family friendly. Even got a small water park and a short distance to Pisa.

When ordering, be careful to check which appartment you will get.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Fyken_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice rooms with optional air-condition, great swimming pool and nice beach. Great location to rest and start excursions to Piza, Firenze and other places in Toskania. I was only upset because of blocked access to beach after 8 pm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KSagala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We had a trilo appartment with a super big terrace. The appartment was clean, spacious, I liked the furniture too. Our kids had a room of their own and they loved it. The beach was just few minutes walk from the appartment. Car park was included in the price. The bus to Pisa was also super (it goes approx. every 20 mins) and then you could take a train to Florence etc. The appartment was well equipped, however, there was no dishwasher and proper oven (just microwave). The wi-fi was rather poor.
The only negative experience was the "kids pool" which was not only kids friendly but it was even dangerous for children according to my opinion. It was just a deep cement hole full of very cold water, sharp stair edges, no attraction at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pavlina870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

Lovely well equipped apartments, very clean and spacious with a full sized fridge and four ring hob if you wanted to cook, although there were lots of lovely places to eat nearby.Our apartment had two balconies front and back. It was a short bus ride to Pisa which is amazing and then you can catch a train from there to Florence, which is even more breathtaking. We stayed here in a scorching hot April -but unfortunately the pool was not open, my partner however, did take full advantage of the free gym which he said was brilliant. The only niggles we had was there is a charge for the air con which we didn't know before we booked and the car park it overlooks is a bit neglected but apart from that we had a fantastic stay here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank moomo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tirrenia
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
3.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#2 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
2.0 mi away
Green Park - TH Resorts
Green Park - TH Resorts
#1 of 2 in Calambrone
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Golf
Grand Hotel Golf
#6 of 7 in Tirrenia
3.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Resort

Property: Continental Resort
Address: Viale del Tirreno 22 | Tirrenia, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Tirrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Continental Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Continental Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Resort Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing