We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save money - spoil rest” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Florida
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Save money - spoil rest”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We weren't satisfied of this hotel from the beginning - the room was too small for three, the bathroom was disgustful, with some spots and splashes, dust and stains.
Sounds of a disco at weekend night.
Tirrenia is just a village with one main street.
And finally they FORGOT to book a taxi to the airport! It took us half an hour to wait and lots pf nerves but the studd hasn't even said sorry, was impolite.
Two only pluses - it's about 100 meters to the sea and the bus stop to Pisa is just beside the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bragasya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    33
    16
    13
See reviews for
33
33
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed for three days, bed and breakfast during May with travel agency. Hotel is rather clean but it was very cold due to a lack of heating. So we had to ask to turn on air condition since there was no remote control in room. Rooms are rather big but with poorly furnished with old and shaby blankets. And you can hear your neighbours.
Bathroom was the worst part: no hot water, no towels but some 'tablecloths', shower was without head, water was running out of bath so it was water all over.
Breakfast was standard Italian: cheap salami and chees, some croissants and jam but free coffee.
So, you get what you pay: cheap hotel, poor service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomislav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tirrenia hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed for a week bed and breakfast and were very happy with the hotel. The staff were helpful and the room was great with a good shower, comfy bed and aircon which was all we needed as we were out so much. The breakfast is basic but there is plenty of it and food coffee. We used the beach across the road which gives guests at the hotel a discount and when we wanted to go to Pisa there is a bus stop right outside. You are also easy walking distance to the bars and restaurants in the centre of Tirrenia. The standard of the rooms was surprisingly good and the maid service kept it very clean. Overall we were really pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c1arexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
219 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I nearly cancelled our reservation due to a negative review I read prior to arriving at the hotel and I was glad I ignored it . The hotel is very clean and when we arrived we were upgraded to a suite. The room was bright and the shower area and surrounds showed no dirt which you sometimes get in hotels. The beach is just across the way and you get a discount from the hotel which just allows you to uyse the beach but chairs are extra. We used the free beach the next day .Our grandchikdren came down for the day and we went to the waterpark which they thoroughly enjoyed.The staff are very helpful and often advice on different restaurants. The breakfast basic but there was no limit on how much we took . There is a supermarket close to the hotel and you can buy rolls and put in your own fillings to go to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynda99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a good area, close to the beach and bus stops. A short walk to the center of town. The rooms are small but each room has a bathroom. We had a nice little balcony. There is an elevator which is rare so that was very nice. Breakfast is included and the restaurant does dinner. There is also a small bar in the lobby. The hotel staff is very nice and speaks English. We had a positive experience

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deltac25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Terrible hotel with a terrible stuff! Very poor breakfast, air condition did not let us sleep all night! I would not recommend it to any travellers! The highway is under the windows and very noisy. The stuff made us pay the adult price for two rooms, though we were with two children.

Room Tip: no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yulia509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

It was the most terrible hotel in my life! Air condition did not let us sleep all night, stuff was not polite, breakfast was very poor. I will never come back to this hotel! The only good thing is a location, close to the seaside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Yulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tirrenia
0.1 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#2 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.3 mi away
Green Park - TH Resorts
Green Park - TH Resorts
#1 of 2 in Calambrone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#5 of 7 in Tirrenia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Property: Hotel Florida
Address: Viale del Tirreno 227, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florida Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing