We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE HOTEL” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Florida
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE HOTEL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Terrible hotel with a terrible stuff! Very poor breakfast, air condition did not let us sleep all night! I would not recommend it to any travellers! The highway is under the windows and very noisy. The stuff made us pay the adult price for two rooms, though we were with two children.

Room Tip: no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yulia509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    28
    16
    11
See reviews for
30
28
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pisa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

It was the most terrible hotel in my life! Air condition did not let us sleep all night, stuff was not polite, breakfast was very poor. I will never come back to this hotel! The only good thing is a location, close to the seaside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Yulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tirrenia hotels

Pisa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and i enjoyed our stay immensly in this friendly hotel. All staff were polite and helpful. Food was basic but plentiful. Will hopefully be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank PATRICIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good hotel with excellent location, rooms fairly large although balcony tiny with only one chair on them, breafast fine and the usual Italian style. Staff friendly and added bonus was it had own parking although not a problem when we visited as all closing down for the season. Would stay again as only 10 mins walk into Tirrenia with some good bars and resturants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here for a night before heading off across tuscany. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was very clean - with the necessary air con. Spent a great day at the beach across the road (discount as staying at this hotel).. Had dinner at a great restaurant about a 5 minute walk away- lots to chose from. Had a very good breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lynne_anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in August 2011. I had to find a hotel that was wheelchair friendly for my husband and close to all amenities and importantly, the beach!
Hotel Florida was clean, economical and right in the heart of this lovely town of Tirrenia. We were a 5 minute walk from gorgeous restaurants, a supermarket, post office, laundrette and beautiful clean beaches.
We had great weather so left the room each morning and stayed out up until 7pm. We enjoyed delicious and authentic Italian lunches and dinner, with our 4 year old boy, in the lovely friendly restaurants near by.
We did not have a hire car but managed perfectly ok getting around on foot. Buses pass along the street just outside the hotel if you needed one.
The staff were helpful although, don't forget your Italian phrase book. The receptionist handed us a key for the lift we used throughout our 3 night stay. There is a side ramp to the lift , so access was not a problem.
Breakfast was not too good so we had elsewhere and the room, although very clean, was a bit on the small side.
Still, we had a lovely family seaside holiday. Love Italy, Tirrenia and would gladly return.

Room Tip: A room toward the back of the hotel as rooms up front are on a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tirrenia
0.1 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#2 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
3.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
8.9 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#11 of 67 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#7 of 7 in Tirrenia
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Property: Hotel Florida
Address: Viale del Tirreno 227, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florida Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing