We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Florida
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Euro Hotel(Tirrenia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bristol(Tirrenia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riviera Blu(Tirrenia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Tuscany Resort(Calambrone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
16
28
38
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
28
38
22
16
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 120 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and i enjoyed our stay immensly in this friendly hotel. All staff were polite and helpful. Food was basic but plentiful. Will hopefully be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank PATRICIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good hotel with excellent location, rooms fairly large although balcony tiny with only one chair on them, breafast fine and the usual Italian style. Staff friendly and added bonus was it had own parking although not a problem when we visited as all closing down for the season. Would stay again as only 10 mins walk into Tirrenia with some good bars and resturants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here for a night before heading off across tuscany. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was very clean - with the necessary air con. Spent a great day at the beach across the road (discount as staying at this hotel).. Had dinner at a great restaurant about a 5 minute walk away- lots to chose from. Had a very good breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lynne_anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in August 2011. I had to find a hotel that was wheelchair friendly for my husband and close to all amenities and importantly, the beach!
Hotel Florida was clean, economical and right in the heart of this lovely town of Tirrenia. We were a 5 minute walk from gorgeous restaurants, a supermarket, post office, laundrette and beautiful clean beaches.
We had great weather so left the room each morning and stayed out up until 7pm. We enjoyed delicious and authentic Italian lunches and dinner, with our 4 year old boy, in the lovely friendly restaurants near by.
We did not have a hire car but managed perfectly ok getting around on foot. Buses pass along the street just outside the hotel if you needed one.
The staff were helpful although, don't forget your Italian phrase book. The receptionist handed us a key for the lift we used throughout our 3 night stay. There is a side ramp to the lift , so access was not a problem.
Breakfast was not too good so we had elsewhere and the room, although very clean, was a bit on the small side.
Still, we had a lovely family seaside holiday. Love Italy, Tirrenia and would gladly return.

Room Tip: A room toward the back of the hotel as rooms up front are on a main road.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wendi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews