We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a short stay”
Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Florida
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in August 2011. I had to find a hotel that was wheelchair friendly for my husband and close to all amenities and importantly, the beach!
Hotel Florida was clean, economical and right in the heart of this lovely town of Tirrenia. We were a 5 minute walk from gorgeous restaurants, a supermarket, post office, laundrette and beautiful clean beaches.
We had great weather so left the room each morning and stayed out up until 7pm. We enjoyed delicious and authentic Italian lunches and dinner, with our 4 year old boy, in the lovely friendly restaurants near by.
We did not have a hire car but managed perfectly ok getting around on foot. Buses pass along the street just outside the hotel if you needed one.
The staff were helpful although, don't forget your Italian phrase book. The receptionist handed us a key for the lift we used throughout our 3 night stay. There is a side ramp to the lift , so access was not a problem.
Breakfast was not too good so we had elsewhere and the room, although very clean, was a bit on the small side.
Still, we had a lovely family seaside holiday. Love Italy, Tirrenia and would gladly return.

Room Tip: A room toward the back of the hotel as rooms up front are on a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wendi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 115 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice hotel, clean, simple but with all comfort. Good international breakfast and private parking. Just in front of beaches.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frafra82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

After three nights in Pisa so nice to come to this peaceful place! Near the beach and friendly staff. Mia Vahlström

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mia_vahlstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Access to this hotel may be difficult for the elderly or those with mobility problems but once inside guests can take the lift to all floors. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet, being situated at the rear of the hotel. In September we were very comfortable without air-conditioning. Breakfast and the evening meal offered limited choice, although food was plentiful. In the evening, therefore, it is advisable to eat out. The hotel is a brisk ten minute walk away from the main shopping area , although some eating places and a supermarket are close by.The beaches are very close, just across the road and access to the free beach is available by following the path between the Florida Beach and the new swimming pool. Parking is free in the spacious gated area at the rear of the hotel. We were able to visit Pisa, Montepulciano, Pienza and Volterra from this base quite easily. Wifi , costing 6 euros for three hours,is available in the front lounge. The owners are very friendly and helpful, offering good service. I would recommend this hotel to tourists who require a reasonably priced unpretentious bed and breakfast hotel close to the beach and the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank welshdragon63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

My husband and two young children, 4 and 1 years old, stayed here for one night prior to flying out of Pisa. The hotel is very clean. Initially we were told we would not have a cot, even though I had requested one, after talking to reception they did sort one out and we had not further issues. Breakfast is continental, not to our taste but this was not a problem for us as we only stayed one night. The beach is just over the road, you have to pay to go on the beaches, about 10 euros but even the "free" beach (a couple of 100 metres up the road) you have to pay about 8 euro's for an umbrella. My brother stayed 3 nights and had no complaints, and found most of the staff really child friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tirrenia
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
538 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
212 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#2 of 7 in Tirrenia
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Golf
Grand Hotel Golf
#7 of 7 in Tirrenia
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#5 of 7 in Tirrenia
40 reviews
3.7 mi away
Manzi
Manzi
#1 of 1 in Marina di Pisa
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Address: Viale del Tirreno 227, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Price Range: $66 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florida Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing