We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ideal for peak Summer .....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Euro Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Certificate of Excellence
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ideal for peak Summer .....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Staying at Tirrenia, specifically at Euro Hotel over Easter (5 days) is definitely not the right choice. The hotel was booked for us in thinking that it was ideal to visit Pisa but it was not as close as expected especially since we had to use public transport, which service did not run late in the evening. Tirrenia proved to be like a ghost town in March and offering next to nothing for entertainment except some good restaurants. The hotel itself can more be described as a guest-house run by a young man assisted by a lady. The room was clean but as it was situated at the back, it was really no fun staying there for more than one night. The whole place is somewhat weathered. Breakfast was offered in a small room next to the small reception and consisted mainly of sweet pastries and bread accompanied by a hot drink, The stay proved to be OK but I don't think that it is a place I shall be returning to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    57
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
31
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at Euro hotel. Great value. Very friendly staff. Clean room and a really nice breakfast. Specially my double espresso in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Craigy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights at Euro Hotel and enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly and speak good English to those who may require them to. Our room was sufficiently sized with a big wardrobe, excellent air-conditioning, a television, and adequate bathroom, which included a shower that did need fixing at the wall joint.

Breakfast was nice. A selection of cereals with natural yoghurt, sweet breads, pastries and cakes with all kinds of jam were available and the coffee was excellent.

Free bicycle rental was a great bonus and there are some lovely terrains to go to nearby both North and South!

I fully recommend staying at Euro Hotel if you want somewhere to sleep, wash and have breakfast because it is very easy to get to Pisa by bus and then on to a variety of places from Pisa Centrale Train Station.

A good beach was directly across the road, as well as a small, but exciting, waterpark that had a cost of £20 for the day! The beach was busy during peak hours, but was empty by 6pm and the Sea was still beautifully warm to swim in.

Our stay was enjoyed very much!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LukePW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Euro hotel is ideal if you are finding cheap and clean hotel with free privat parking. Only 15 minutes drive to PISA. Staff was very friendly, good speak english and there is feeling of professionality. Not luxury hotel but excellent compromise between price and quality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jozef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

The hotel is very nice and clean and the owner and his team are very friendly and helpful!
The location is perfect. The bus to Pisa or Livorno stops in front of the door and the beach is 80 metres from the hotel. The beach is clean and long and cozy cabanas are everywhere. There are several eateries within walking distance of the hotel and next to the hotel there is a small supermarket. Within the hour you are by bus at the airport.
The price quality ratio is oké
We will everybody heartily recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mjf_janssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estonia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed there for 2 night in October 2011. The price was really good. 20 Euro per person (one night). We had 2 rooms. The location was really good. Free privat parking. The hotel eas eassy find with Tom-Tom (GPS). The staff was really firiendly. The coffee was really good. And the breakfast so yammy:) We get free Pisa map. There is possible to go in Pisa by public trasport, 2 euro one way.
Public beach was 50 m.
The rooms was clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amysamys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

My family (self, husband, children aged 5 and 7) stayed at the Euro Hotel in Terrenia, Italy for 1 night in mid August 2011 as a stopover on our drive from Frankfurt to Rome. The hotel was easy to find using GPS and we easily parked our rental car in the back. The gentleman at the desk was very polite and spoke good english. He escorted us to our room. We had the room with a queen bed and bunk beds. Overall the room was small but it was adequate for 1 night. The beds were clean as was the bathroom. There was a strong sewage odor in the bathroom though, so we kept the door closed as much as possible. We thought that the problem was probably the sewage system in the town more than the hotel, especially after seeing the trash and filth that was strewn about on the way to the beach. The beds were comfortable for sleeping but the air conditioning unit was loud and could not keep the room cool enough for our family. The night was uncomfortably hot. There was free wireless internet which was not super fast but enough to check email, facebook, and post a photo or two. Breakfast was typical for Italy consisting of sweet breads and cakes. They did have fresh yogurt and some cereal which my children ate. The cappucino was good! The price for this hotel was fair considering the average price for hotels in the area and the ammenties included with the room such as free parking, free internet, free breakast, and proximity to the beach.
Tirrenia itself was unimpressive. We ventured across the street to the "public beach". On the short walk we noticed that the town was extremely dirty and unkept. Trash lined the walkway to the beach. Once there, it was only a small area packed with people. Most beaches in the area are "private" and the area reserved for the public is small. Again, the sand was littered with trash and cigarette butts. My husband and I found it to be disgusting and only stayed at the beach for about 45 minutes to let the girls swim and cool off. We then went back to the hotel to get dressed for dinner. The gentleman at the desk suggested a place across the street to eat but when we arrived there, the restaurant was not open and the loud music and bar was not the atmosphere our young family was looking for. Instead we opted for a small pizza place one block away. The waitress spoke no English but went out of her way to be nice to us as we pointed to items on the menu. Our food was delicious and she even brought my husband and I a "shot" of a delicious chilled lemon liquor at the end of our meal. She was surprised and gracious when I gave her a generous tip. I know tipping is not the norm in Italy, but we felt it was warranted as the waitress tried so hard to make us feel welcome.
Although I would probably stay again at the Euro Hotel for a night, I doubt I will ever plan a stay in Tirrenia again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmsmith67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tirrenia
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#2 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
8.8 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#11 of 67 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
3.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 67 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Green Park - TH Resorts
Green Park - TH Resorts
#1 of 2 in Calambrone
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel

Property: Euro Hotel
Address: Viale del Tirreno, 217, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Euro Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing