We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really good base for visiting Pisa and Tuscany!”
Review of Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Euro Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Gosport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A really good base for visiting Pisa and Tuscany!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights at Euro Hotel and enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly and speak good English to those who may require them to. Our room was sufficiently sized with a big wardrobe, excellent air-conditioning, a television, and adequate bathroom, which included a shower that did need fixing at the wall joint.

Breakfast was nice. A selection of cereals with natural yoghurt, sweet breads, pastries and cakes with all kinds of jam were available and the coffee was excellent.

Free bicycle rental was a great bonus and there are some lovely terrains to go to nearby both North and South!

I fully recommend staying at Euro Hotel if you want somewhere to sleep, wash and have breakfast because it is very easy to get to Pisa by bus and then on to a variety of places from Pisa Centrale Train Station.

A good beach was directly across the road, as well as a small, but exciting, waterpark that had a cost of £20 for the day! The beach was busy during peak hours, but was empty by 6pm and the Sea was still beautifully warm to swim in.

Our stay was enjoyed very much!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LukePW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    73
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
44
43
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Euro hotel is ideal if you are finding cheap and clean hotel with free privat parking. Only 15 minutes drive to PISA. Staff was very friendly, good speak english and there is feeling of professionality. Not luxury hotel but excellent compromise between price and quality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jozef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The hotel is very nice and clean and the owner and his team are very friendly and helpful!
The location is perfect. The bus to Pisa or Livorno stops in front of the door and the beach is 80 metres from the hotel. The beach is clean and long and cozy cabanas are everywhere. There are several eateries within walking distance of the hotel and next to the hotel there is a small supermarket. Within the hour you are by bus at the airport.
The price quality ratio is oké
We will everybody heartily recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mjf_janssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estonia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed there for 2 night in October 2011. The price was really good. 20 Euro per person (one night). We had 2 rooms. The location was really good. Free privat parking. The hotel eas eassy find with Tom-Tom (GPS). The staff was really firiendly. The coffee was really good. And the breakfast so yammy:) We get free Pisa map. There is possible to go in Pisa by public trasport, 2 euro one way.
Public beach was 50 m.
The rooms was clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Signe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We needed a place to stay near the Livorno port in order to get on a ferry at 07.30 and we picked this very basic B&B for the price they offered. Two nice supplements: free private parking and free broadband wireless internet! The interior is very kitsch designed, plumming quite odd, but the beds are OK, the night was quiet and the breakfast unfortunately French style: no meat, chees or eggs. Tirrenia is actually some sort of sea resort, nothing to get excited about. The beach is beyond a bussy 2-way street and some 2-300 meters of trees and wild vegetation. As much as I could see, the beach was entirely divided in private lots, with rows of chairs and umbrellas to rent. No fun at all. For our purpose (get the first ferry in the morning) it was a good deal. For other purposes... think again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Decebal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Very friendly and helpfull staff - all very spontane. Clean hotel with nice rooms, reasonable prices and very close to the sea. An ideal place to relax a bit in between city trips or just to enjoy the beach. A good starting base to do trips in Toscana and even Cinqueterra, Carrara, ... is within reach.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beirenst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tirrenia
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
511 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#2 of 7 in Tirrenia
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Green Park Resort - TH Resorts
8.8 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
411 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel

Property: Euro Hotel
Address: Viale del Tirreno 217, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Euro Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing