We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a lovely city”
Review of Hotel Mareazzurro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mareazzurro
Ranked #37 of 53 Terracina B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 5, 2011

It was my second visit to Terracina and I'm sure this time it was one of the best hotels for my needs.

The majority of hotels in Terracina are located pretty far from the center, but this hotel is just in 30 minutes of walking from Terracina bus station, which is important if you are not going to spend all the time at the beach and planning to visit Rome, Naples and towns of Riviera di Ulisse (Sperlonga, Gaeta e t.c.). Moreover, the hotel is new, so the rooms are very clean, the cleaning is regular as well. Our room had a balcony, and we enjoyed spending evenings here with a bottle of local wine. There is no sea view, because hotel is located not at the first line next to the sea, but anyway the beach is in just 100 metres from the hotel.

The hotel is managed by family, and you can meet senior Alfredo at the reception desk practically all the time. He and his wife are very friendly and sensitive people, they managed to help us with all questions we had.

The only minor thing for us was breakfast, which was very modest (no eggs, bacon or cheese, only some yoghurt, bakery, coffee or tea, cereal and milk), so we preffered to buy sandwiches before lunch in some cafes. And if you need Wi-Fi internet, you can meet that the quality of signal in the room is not so good, so you will have to go out to terrase, where the connection is perfect.

Anyway, as I sad before, for our needs it was one of the best choices.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dk108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mareazzurro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

Hotel Mare Azzurro is as basic as it gets.

Rooms and bathrooms are rather small. However, they are remarkably clean and fresh, likely owning to the hotel's young age (judging from some information on the walls, the hotel got its licence in 2004). Of course, they are airconditioned and have external window blinds for protection from heat as well. You do get a small balcony, which comes in handy once you have something to dry in the sun (towels, swimming suits, etc.). You can park your car (if you come with one) in fron of the hotel for free. Wi-fi is also for free, but range is limited to public areas and rooms close to the staircase.

Staff is very nice and friendly. The front desk manager/ owner does speak some English and his wife runs the kitchen.

Breakfasts are very mediocre. There basically is no choice: all you get is some sweet cakes and croissants, bad coffee, some tea. No fresh fruit or veggies, no cheese. Very disappointing.

"Mare Azzurro" is located near the beachfront (ca. 100 meters), but you cannot see the sea. Do not expect a scenic view, as rooms are facing towards buildings on either side of the hotel.

If you travel on a budget or consider hotels to be a low level commodity, you should be quite satisfied with this place.

We weren't. We left the hotel after just 1 or 4 booked nights. Primarily for the reason that this place has absolutely no attractions for small kids. We moved to a neighbouring hotel called "Albergo Mediterraneo", which has a nice pool (300 sqm large) and a playground for kids. We were very happy about the change.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights on our Italian holiday in July 2011. The room we had, was all you could ask for. The Hotel is quite new, so room was polished and clean with our own balcony. The front staff was very helpful and nice. The hotel was just 20meter from the beach and they even had their own sun terrace, so you didn't need to go to beach if you just wanted some sun.
The breakfast was typical italian with sweet cakes and croissants. The hotel even had Wi-fi (rarety in Italy!) but it only worked in the lobby. We didn't get to try out the hotel kitchen as they wanted us to pre-book dinner. We noticed that most of the guests were on all-inclusive packet, so looked like kitchen was only perepared to cook for them.
The hotel was quite far from the city, so be prepared to walk almost half an hour to city. There is also free city-bus, but it went like every 2 hours, so we ended up walking.
All in all, nicest hotel I've stayed for while!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Founders81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daspost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Roberta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luca977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank fraenello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terracina hotels
0.0 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Neapolis
Albergo Ristorante Neapolis
#7 of 13 in Terracina
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Mediterraneo
Albergo Mediterraneo
#8 of 13 in Terracina
181 reviews
1.2 mi away
Demare
Demare
#23 of 53 in Terracina
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Telma Hotel
#10 of 53 in Terracina
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Yvorio
Hotel Casa Yvorio
#1 of 53 in Terracina
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Il Giardino di Adriana B&B
Il Giardino di Adriana B&B
#2 of 53 in Terracina
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mareazzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mareazzurro

Address: Via Lombardia, 04019, Terracina, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Terracina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Terracina
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mareazzurro 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mareazzurro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing