We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrating my sun's end of vacation.”
Review of Da Nicolino

Da Nicolino
Ranked #17 of 196 Restaurants in Termoli
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

If you have the chance to be in Termoli and you are fond of fish, this is the restaurant for you!
From the entrance, 3 hot and 3 cold appetizers, to the main course: a fantastic rombo fish nuanced with white wine!
Fiano di Avellino was the wine served during the dinner.
South Italian sweets to celebrate the end of vacation.
Enjoy!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank AlfMtt1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

Great place where to eat on Monday evening.
The only other choice would be Don Giovanni (but they do cook meat and not always accept Credit Card).
Da Nicolino is the best choice indeed.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Agnesina_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for great food at a fair price with an awesome staff look no further! Everything we had was prepared perfectly, we had seafood of course with the house wine. Desert and grappa followed, all served with a smile from Serena, we highly recommend you ask for her. If you do.....tell Michele and Goffredo from Montefalcone Nel Sianno say Ciao!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Goffredo_of_Bari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

We liked this restaurant so much we returned on our last evening in Termoli. The specialty, the fish stews, is excellent. The pasta delicious. The staff and owner are friendly and welcoming. Thank you for two great dinners!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank c_cohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Had a great dinner at Da Nicola’s. Service was a bit stiff in the beginning but warmed up quickly. Food is excellent. Well known for the local fish soup. Didn’t try it but looked nice. Pricey, though. Stuffed calamari was excellent. Wines are good. Not a lot of local high end stuff. Guaranteed for a great visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Matthijs_and_Kiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Nicolino also viewed

Termoli, Province of Campobasso
Termoli, Province of Campobasso
 
Termoli, Province of Campobasso
Termoli, Province of Campobasso
 
Termoli, Province of Campobasso
Termoli, Province of Campobasso
 

Been to Da Nicolino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing