We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing extraordinary ”
Review of Fez Cafe

Fez Cafe
Ranked #114 of 193 Restaurants in Termoli
Description: Lounge bar al centro di Termoli. Caffetteria cornetteria cocktail aperitivi ma anche taglieri e panini!!! Struttura con tavoli all'interno e all'esterno. Gentilezza qualità al giusto prezzo!
Restaurant details
Description: Lounge bar al centro di Termoli. Caffetteria cornetteria cocktail aperitivi ma anche taglieri e panini!!! Struttura con tavoli all'interno e all'esterno. Gentilezza qualità al giusto prezzo!
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Fez is a typical cafe/bar. Nothing creative on the menu. No toilet seat as is common in Italy but makes it difficult when you have children.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MoniqueHeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

A waitress came to my table really quickly. It seems to be a combination of either making eye contact or pushing the button. I made eye contact and that was enough. Asked for a latte macchiato and brioche crema. Brought to the table on a lovely tray with flowers. Then didn't know what to do with the tray but that was ok, just my own social awkwardness maybe. Coffee was delicious however my brioche was lacking the crema, in that there wasn't any. I'm sure it was a mistake and the plain brioche was lovely nonetheless.
Braved the button for a second coffee and it worked fine. Only real downside was the music playing rather loudly for 10:00am, not conducive to a quiet brekki but I guess something has to entertain the staff too.
Overall not a bad place.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 973alyssiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora R, Direttore at Fez Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

Like a few other reviewers I waited a bit but then realised I was meant to press a button (cunningly hidden behind their sign saying press here for service so no one to blame but myself). They weren't wildly busy and I finally got the waitress' attention and all was well.
A negroni was wonderful- could really tell what was in it but I felt a little out out at being asked to pay on delivery- I'd started to forget about that and suspect they do it if they think you're not quite trustworthy (or maybe they're just too busy)
And maybe I'm starting to expect too much from my aperitivo experience (or maybe 6.30 is just late) but the nibbles were not what Ive come to expect
- doughy enough to soak up the alcohol which is what they are for but pretty flavourless - the crisps were good though.
Nonetheless- for people watching it's hard to beat in the main square on the passeggiata drag and I may return earlier in the evening to test the aperitivo again!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank purpleboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora R, Proprietario at Fez Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Tank!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fez Cafe also viewed

Termoli, Province of Campobasso
Termoli, Province of Campobasso
 
Termoli, Province of Campobasso
Termoli, Province of Campobasso
 
Termoli, Province of Campobasso
Termoli, Province of Campobasso
 

Been to Fez Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing