We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Countryside bliss”
Review of La Valentina Nuova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Valentina Nuova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Superb, tranquil country location. We stayed in the converted stable which was extremely spacious and had so many interesting features.

The owner Paola was so kind and friendly to us! I would follow ALL of her suggestions - we did and had a great time.

Fantastic value, definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 123 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Brilliant spot on the Tuscan Coast. Lovely two bed apartment and we were able to take our little Shih Tzu with us. Great walks in the nature reserve. The landlady was very helpful and attentive. Excellent value. Highly recommended. Would most certainly go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chippps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We loved our simple one night stay on the farm from first greeting at the gate by a smiling gal. What a lovely and friendly help the owner, Paola was to us. The dogs, horses, goats, cows in a field afar and cats galore(I prefer to ignore). We had the former stable two bedroom apartment which was perfect and a nice size. Shame she can't provide meals but sent us to Buratta for a great meal. We loved the peaceful location here in the mist of Maremma park. Just a short drive up the back roads to the Marina di Alberese to see the wild cinghiale, fox, horses, longhorn cattle along the way to the beach filled with beautiful driftwood and we watched a gorgeous beach sunset. The tree lined drive grabs you at first sight. Day and night, it's beautiful!

Room Tip: Our girls had bunk beds and we had a private bedroom in the former stable. Nice a big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovinLifesJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just came from our first trip to Italy and the last but most favorite place was our visit to this wonderful and beautiful farm house. Paola, the owner responded very quickly to all our inquiries and gave us very detailed directions to the place from Rome. The location not only pictures but also very peaceful and relaxing. I loved the simplicity and a lot of character in every detail of the apartment (we had two bedrooms, one bath on the second floor). Anna, property manager, not only greeted us and made us feel welcome and comfortable, gave us a tour of the property and told us the history behind. She gave us so many insights where to go and things to see, as well places to eat. Anna is a germ in this farmhouse with her love to people and animals. We explored the nearest beach, thermal baths and very old city (can’t remember the name right now). In the second evening we decided to grill, Paola sent us a bottle of wine and we used just pressed oil olive from the property as a dressing for our salad (very sweet and thoughtful of her). The downside of our stay there-we didn’t stay long enough, I wish we had more time to stay. I would recommend this charming farmhouse with all these wonderful things it has to offer, just remember to plan stay there for a longer time that you didn’t regret in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picolena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We used this a a transition in our Italy trip. We spent a week in Cortona, 2 night here and then on to Rome. This place was well done, quiet, relaxing. They had dogs, cats and it felt like you were staying at a friends place. The owner was very kind and helpful. We bought some steaks and grilled on their grills one night...very nice! Talamone was smaller than I expected, so we would have planned better. The grocery stores closed at 1 on Sunday so we weren't able to grill our second night there. There were 2 couples in our group. My wife and I had the master and were fine. Our friends said the 2nd bed was really firm. It was a mattress on a wood frame, so they didn't sleep too well. Beautiful place and we would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

La Valentina Nuova - a beautiful farmhouse in beautiful Tuscany. Cosy, comfortable and beautifully situated with friendly people and friendly animals! The location is perfect... close enough to various little villages with a mixture of countryside, beaches and forests. Food is delicious and the people are all so welcoming. Renting a car is a must though - or else you will end up missing on a lot of beautiful experiences!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dzaeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Emmanuelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamone
4.6 mi away
Agriturismo Peretti
Agriturismo Peretti
#8 of 49 in Orbetello
87 reviews
1.2 mi away
Agriturismo Buratta
Agriturismo Buratta
#3 of 9 in Talamone
57 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Talamone Il Poderino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tenuta Valle Buia
Tenuta Valle Buia
#8 of 9 in Talamone
24 reviews
3.3 mi away
Argentario Osa Village
Argentario Osa Village
#2 of 3 in Talamone
372 reviews
2.5 mi away
Talamone Camping Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Valentina Nuova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Valentina Nuova

Address: Strada Vicinale della Valentina, 10, 58015 Talamone, Orbetello, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Orbetello > Talamone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Talamone
Price Range: $77 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The farmhouse is situated inside the Maremma Natural Park only 4 Km from the sea and Talamone. Comfortable self catering apartments with 1 or 2 bedrooms, living room with kitchenette. Countryside and seaside at the same time in a authentic and relaxing context. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your La Valentina Nuova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing