We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing summer stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Talamone Camping Village
Reviewed July 30, 2013

had an amazing time @ talemone camping village in July of 2013! came with my wife and we spent three beautiful nights here on the tuscan coast. great staff , great food and great accommodations. Perfect place to spend a few days away from rome or any other big city. highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjamin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 448 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

We loved this place! It has sunflower fields and great food! Super kid friendly, with awesome accommodations! The staff is so helpful and friendly! We stayed in a beautiful cabin with another couple and we all had the best time there! I would definately go back again and highly recommend this place to friends and family! 5 stars all around!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashy320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I am so pleased I found this special place to stay whilst camping in Tuscany.
The facilities at the village are excellent.
Toilets & showers are very clean.
Staff are helpful & friendly.
Location is perfect.
It's a shame it closes mid-September.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandMichele007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have been coming to Talamone Camping Village for more than ten years. For me, it has the perfect mix of the mountains, ocean, cute Tuscan towns and there always seems to be something new going on the area (festivals, concerts etc.). The camping is directly next to a national park, overlooks Talamone bay and has great views of the little port town of Talamone. The location is amazing and the perfect place for letting go of any stress you might be bringing from Rome, work, life etc.

The beach is perfect for volleyball, kite surfing, wind surfing, canoeing – if you like water activities, this is the place to be! The water is clear, clean and shallow until quite far out, so it’s perfect for little kids, learning to kite surf or for a game of beach volleyball. While I was last there, they also had an amazing sunset concert on the pier!

In terms of the facilities, it’s completely possible to not leave the campgrounds and spend a gorgeous 10 days there without even noticing. There’s a market, bar, restaurant etc. and the bathrooms and cooking facilities are abundant, basic and clean. You can relax poolside, have an aperitivo and get into some latin dancing with the “animators” or hang at the bar for live music and socializing.

To summarize: breathtaking nature, all the sea and sun activities you could want, amazing local food, a nice social atmosphere -- AND economical. In short, the perfect summer spot!

After ten years, I’m still in love with Talamone Camping Village!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed there with my girlfriend for a few days. The place is absolutely incredible, amazing scenery and nature all around. The perfect place to stay at while enjoying the amazing food and wine of the region. Would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid_091974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in a Cabin on the site with another couple, the rooms were spacious and everything worked well.
The site is great, its separate from all the other camp grounds in the area which come one after another along the highway. Talamone Camping Village is on its own, with the beach just across the road and a national park on the other side, and only about 5-10min walk to the beautifully italian quaint village. The site itself offered a large choice of accommodation types, the pool was nice, clean and big, and the restaurant served tasty italian dishes and also some international comforts, by friendly staff. There are also lots of places to visit and things to see in the near vicinity.

All in all a fantastic vacation spot, great location, friendly and helpful staff, good food, lots of activities, beautiful surroundings, choice of comfortable accommodations. I would definitely recommend it.

We had a great time and I would love to go back some time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taya71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Fantastic set up here. Friendly service and very Helpful. Easy stroll to the beach, free canoeing and pedalo's. Sadly you cant rent bicycles from the campsite but you can get them in Forte Blanda if you want a bike without gears or brakes and i mean it. The bungalows are clean and with beautiful views of Talamone. Remember to bring your swimming hat for the pool cos if you dont then no swim! bit anoying as i hate swimming hats. Good shop on site and not too pricey.

Room Tip: the micheal angelos are in a great position for views and near shop/bar/pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9chuckademus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamone
1.9 mi away
Hotel Baia di Talamone
Hotel Baia di Talamone
#2 of 2 in Talamone
112 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Capo d'Uomo
Hotel Capo d'Uomo
#1 of 2 in Talamone
243 reviews
5 mi away
Argentario Camping Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Il Gabbiano Camping Village
2 mi away
Il Telamonio
Il Telamonio
#3 of 3 in Talamone
197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Argentario Osa Village
Argentario Osa Village
#2 of 3 in Talamone
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talamone Camping Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talamone Camping Village

Address: Via Talamonese, 4, 58015 Talamone, Orbetello, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Orbetello > Talamone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Talamone
Price Range: $80 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Talamone Camping Village 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely hidden in the thick of the Maremma Nature Park, Talamone Camping Village is perched on a hill which overlookes the entire bay from Talamone upto Mount Argentario. It is a really impressive and varied site, an ideal destination for those keen on "wind sports" and nature. Horseback riding and sailing, diving and trekking: you certainly can have your pick! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Talamone Camping Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing