We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
163
118
15
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
118
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel piazza garibaldi his brother excellent coffee would stay here again underground car park magnificent city restaurant area quiet street comfortable beds large room lovely balcony location is excellent town centre roberto brothers minibar
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 305 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

This great place is in the center of town. My husband and I stayed in room 7, a large room with a lovely balcony overlooking the street. The bath was recently redone and very nice. The room had several levels with minibar office on top, sitting area at entrance, and bedroom several steps down. The hotel served a good breakfast and had a nice wine bar, restaurant area. Roberto and his brother were great hosts!! We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if in Abruzzo region. We were here to hike and our 2 hikes were nice.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
Thank Hope006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Once you park the car you can really enjoy this wonderful town. Location steps from the Piazza Garibaldi, excellent restaurants and caffe’s surround the hotel. Rome was spotless and comfortable, the family that has owned the hotel for many years friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast. Make sure to bring home the best confetti candies that Sulmona is famous for. Will return on my next visit.

Room Tip: There is very reasonable public parking 5 minutes away.
Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

What a terrific hotel! Rooms are enormous and sparkling clean. Modern decor, comfortable beds. Smack in the city center, but on a quiet street. The brothers who operate the hotel are both friendly and very helpful. Breakfast in the restaurant is excellent. I was concerned about the lack of parking, but the recommended lot on plaza garibaldi is a less than five minute walk, and posed zero issue for us. Really great property in a charming city. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank 535natep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Always willing to have a chat, provide advice and assist. The room we had was very large! They're currently refurbishing a number of rooms, ours was not yet done so had a few signs of wear and tear (but nothing too bad).
Breakfast is served in the cafe below and thus they'll provide or cook to your request. Would recommend and stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

This the second time we have stayed here. The staff are beautiful and the rooms are clean and modern. The location is excellent. This hotel is everything a tourist would want when travelling at a very good price. They even serve excellent coffee.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews