We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful flavour”

Gelateria La Rotonda
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Sulmona
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

My friend from Sulmona couldn't recommend it enough so we had to try the gelateria before leaving. They are delicious and both my wife and me enjoyed our choices of straciattela, strawberry and obviously pistachio.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank NCachada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 223 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2019

This gelato joint in Sulmona is awesome. People keeps walking in and out of this little place. Creamy and gluey are the keys here. Glad to visit.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KwinAun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

For 36 hours we resisted the temptation, however the day before whilst watching on of the bands performing, we decided to try a gelato, when I was told is was two euros for three scoops I was bowled over.
Rotonda was the reccomended purveyor of gelato and so on a hot Saturday afternoon we succumb once more. All I can say is GREAT.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank wearyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Ice cream in Italy is on another level. We were there in summer and had ice cream every day ........BUT La Rotonda in Sulmona was the BEST I had in the six weeks. Truly delicious. And Sulmona is such a pretty place to visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

The best gelato in Italy according to my kids. They were there 2 years ago and made sure to go back again this year and have gelato twice a day. Reasonably priced and good flavors to choose from.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juliekirn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria La Rotonda also viewed

Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
 
Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
 
Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
 

Been to Gelateria La Rotonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing