We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely wee place”

Cantina di Biffi Vineria con Cucina
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 9/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #9 of 85 Restaurants in Sulmona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Wine bar with open kitchen that accompanies the wines from Abruzzo we are not a restaurant but ... the alternative to the restaurant, the menu with the right choice of typical Abruzzese quality products !
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely wee restaurant full of character. Friendly and knowledgeable staff and great local dishes and wine. Previous postings about portions being small a bit misleading - we had antipasti plus two courses on that basis but portions were large for us. Great tasting food though and lovely atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 316davym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 274 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019

We ate here May 30th. Just off the main street. The outside looks pretty plain, but inside it's beautiful with lots of interesting deisgn. The typical antipasto of local meats and cheeses were good, as they always are. My wife said the pork loin was the best she ever had. I had a ring-shaped pasta I've never seen with ricotta and tomatoes. We had two different good red wines by the glass. Great prices.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Great staff, lovely food, and amazing wine. Everyone was so helpful & generous... we loved it and only wish we could have spent more time there... thank you!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jeremycG9847IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

A lot of restaurants only open for dnner but this one was open when we passed and needed lunch. A couple of daily specials, but also a la carte.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank KKarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

We were looking for a snack and a glass of wine and the owner served us. He was so friendly and helpful, We enjoyed ourselves so much and enjoyed his company, we cam back for supper with family members who lived in the area (and who knew the owner!). The food is excellent. Wine also excellent. The owner really knows. the area and gets great ingredients.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rlrobles5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina di Biffi Vineria con Cucina also viewed

Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
 
Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
 
Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
 

Been to Cantina di Biffi Vineria con Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing