We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
141
113
28
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
113
28
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial estate hotel is located an oasis in the desert lovely hotel antonella mountains town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 293 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Rooms were clean and a good size. We had 4 rooms and travelled with our disabled mother who was 95.Staff were very helpful and nothing was any bother to them.
Antonella went out of her way to make our stay perfect.
Had evening meal in hotel twice and the food was excellent.
Breakfast had a varried selection self service buffet with hot food to order.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michaelhF3634CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

The hotel is located at the end of a road running through an industrial estate which induces an initial foreboding however all doubt vanishes on sight of a low rise building surrounded by trees and mountains and boasting a beautiful outdoor pool complex.Bedrooms are of a generous size and tastefully decorated.The hotel is owned and run by the Santacroce family and many of the extremely helpful staff are related to them.
The hotel,s shuttle bus will drop you into Sulmona town(3.5 km) or indeed anywhere on demand.A great great hotel

Room Tip: Rooms to front and facing pool complex are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgdowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Santacroc... O, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Santacroce Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for the deep appreciation shown in our Hotel and staff.
Please do not hexitate to contact us and to visit us again whenever you want.
Best regards
Hotel Santacroce Meeting
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

I loved loved loved this hotel. We spent 3 weeks in Italy and this was my favorite place. The area is breathtaking! The Hotel is clean and comfortable, but the people are WONDERFUL! The owners could not have been nicer. We took a cooking class with the Grandmother and it was so much fun! I highly recommend you stay at this hotel I don't think you'd regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sewingk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and value of this hotel. It lives up to the highest standard of a four star hotel. Our room was spacious with a very good bed and all the amenities that you need for a comfortable stay. A car is needed, as the hotel is located out of town. The breakfast served is very good. And we found both the staff and owner to be very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elidu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We stayed at Sulmona on our way from Assisi to Puglia - and as a stop over place this was ideal. Everything was very clean - best bathroom of the holiday! - and our room was big (room 401). We did pick it for the swimming pool - but it was academic as it rained when we were there! Having said that, the pool looked a bit sad and the hottub was not working (and probably hadn't for a while). The hosts, however, were wonderful - giving us free coffee and cake on arrival. By the way, Sulmona is well worth a visit - fascinating town - and the surrounding hills are breathtaking.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews