We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING views.”
Review of Ritrovo Ingrid

Ritrovo Ingrid
Ranked #8 of 26 Restaurants in Stromboli
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
New York
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“AMAZING views.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We only had about 2 hours on Stromboli during our boat excursion, and one of them we spent at Ingrid, enjoying the unbelievable views from the terrace. I can't say much about the food, as they ended up not bringing the pizza that I have ordered, and then we didn't have time to deal with re-ordering it. So I guess my recommendation would be to remind them if your food doesn't show up on time :). The caponata was very good, though, and so was the bread and the drinks. I didn't really mind the pizza not showing up, as I loved just sitting on the terrace there during the sunset and drinking Campari Orange.

I would definitely recommend stopping by there if you are ever in Stromboli, as the place is just so pretty and pieceful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alenchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    220
    80
    46
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice view but expired cream and bad service”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I took an ice cream in this place. They served me an expired vaniglia ice cream and the server was aware about it as he tasted it just before but it doesnt stop him. With a bit racist attitude like the local people of this island more happy to see only italian tourists. Regrets...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 20syl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Food Shame About The Bog”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This was our first restaurant when we arrived after a long long journey.
The staff are friendly and the food. is exactly what you want from pizzeria (and all reasonably priced for the island).
My only small nag was the toilets..... pretty awful actually and this stopped it getting a 5.
That said we we went back on our last night because overall the place is great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCurlyKing13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic pizza & granita”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hub of the island. Visited here so many times - the pizzas are among the best on the island and the granita's are amazingly refreshing on a hot day!
Always a buzz about the place, be it during a leisurely lunch or after a climb up the volcano.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scotspine69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
934 reviews
736 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
“Lovely location, great granita, and fantastic cannoli !”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We sat outside at Ingrid's on our day trip to Stromboli this week. The terrace tables have a lovely view out across the sea to the little lighthouse island there.

We ordered lemon and strawberry granitas, and a cannoli. The granitas were superb, and very refreshing on a hot day in the Med. The cannoli was sensational, and tasted very fresh.

Ritrovo Ingrid is highly recommended if you visit Stromboli. Lovely food, good service, and all on an active volcano - what could be more special !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ritrovo Ingrid also viewed

Stromboli, Aeolian Islands
Stromboli, Aeolian Islands
 
Stromboli, Aeolian Islands
 
Stromboli, Aeolian Islands
Stromboli, Aeolian Islands
 

Been to Ritrovo Ingrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing