We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love, love, love this place!”

Ristorante da Luciano's
Ranked #9 of 26 Restaurants in Stromboli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Youghal, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love, love, love this place!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The terrace and view is beautiful, the pizza is fab and the price is right!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank honeybee1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    169
    69
    45
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We disliked nothing here. The food was great and we got more than we expected. One of the best meals experienced on our trip and far from the most expensive. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Iain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent pizza”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

A good place for a lunch with your family. Excellent pizzas.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Family_from_Brno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
104 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice, friendly and relaxed atmosphere in Stromboli. Good pizza and nice fish.”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We returned twice to this restaurant where we tried wood oven pizza - high and soft -
on the first night. Excellent rate price /quality and friendly Naepolitan staff who certainly knows their stuff with regard to a good pizza !
Fresh local fish on the second night was suggested by the owner and indeed it was worth it. One of the best grilled cernia served with fresh capers and a nice salad.
Here again the rate price/quality was good and the service satisfying.
I would reccommend this place as a nice, friendly, relaxed one in Stromboli to enjoy a nice meal, paying a fair price with a wonderfuy view.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loidina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great View bit overpriced for what it is”
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Very conveniently located restaurant with fantastic view of the sea.
We went for lunch after the beach and it was refreshing to sit on the
terrace. What I didn't like was the waitress trying to convince us that
we wanted a big fish plate when all we wanted was a simple pasta.
She ended up bringing a "special" fish pasta which was expensive.
Just get something from the menu where you can see the prices.
That aside the food is good and, again, lovely view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllyMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante da Luciano's also viewed

Stromboli, Aeolian Islands
Stromboli, Aeolian Islands
 
Stromboli, Aeolian Islands
 

Been to Ristorante da Luciano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing