We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel but!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alla Posta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Saint-Vincent
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel but!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and 4 year old duaghter for 5 days.
Pros: location is excellent everything is walking distance, supermarket bats and restaurants.
Nice wellness area. Very freindly and helpful service. Rooms are very cleans beds very comfortable.
Cons: just infront of the church so its VERY noisy. Breakfadt less than average

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    166
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
90
235
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The room was spacious, modern and clean and had a great view overlooking the main piazza. The wellness area although small, was set in Roman ruins and had a lovely sauna and steambath along with a small pool and relaxation area. It was somewhat expensive as it was not included in the room rate. The restaurant served an adequate dinner, but it was very simple, although the fruit was some of the most delicious I have ever had. The clientele were primarily retirees, with very few younger customers or families. Staff were very helpful. The hotel was a good base to explore the Aosta village, and it was decent value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no_hills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Newly refurbished family run hotel in the centre of the town. Friendly staff, comfortable well furnished rooms with nice touches. Small spa in the basement, well worth booking a "comfort" room as this facility is then included in the room rate, which, incidentally, was very reasonable. If you want to stay in Aosta Valley, this hotel has much to commend it. They were building a new restaurant when we were there in May, and this is needed as the room we dined in was a bit small and tired, but this was the only drawback of a very enjoyable stay. Try it, you won't be disappointed. Due to building work in the town, there was a confusing one way system which made the hotel hard to find! It is at the east end of the high street almost opposite the old spa baths.

Room Tip: They are just finishing new penthouse rooms on the top floor and if these are now available, take on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Location:
the recently refurbished alla posta enjoys a central location in the town of Saint Vincent, wich isn't a bad location for exploring the central and eastern parts of the Aosta valley. Buses run at least 10 times a day to and from Aosta (1 hr one way) and the bus stop is just outside the hotel. More bus connections, for example to Valtournence / Cervinia, are available from Chatillon, 10 mins bus ride from St Vincent. Having access to a car is even better.

The hotel:
Nicely refurbished, clean and fresh. English speaking, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Excellent wellness area (steam bath, sauna, whirlpool, relax room) available at €15 per room. Nice to finish off a day of hinking the montains in the whirlpool/sauna - but better make sure that there are no kids in the pool, then the moment of relaxation is gone. A suggestion for the hotel might be not to allow kids in this area as it really takes away much of the calm atmosphere down here (not that I don't like kids, it's just that kids in a pool are rarely silent, better not to allow playing in the wellness area).
The hotel is good value and highly recommended.

Room Tip: we had a room on the first floor (no 105) facing a paved courtyard so the view wasn't much to wr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemasse, France
Level Contributor
590 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Very refined in every way. Lovely furnishings, wonderful bedding, hundreds of tv channels. A bit of high tech in the room (weather report etc) on a small screen where you put in your room card to turn on the lights. A nice breakfast including eggs prepared to order. Hotel restaurant is very simple but not bad. The staff are friendly and accomodating. the hotel being on a pedestrian street you cannot drive in front. The public garage down the hill is convenient, otherwise they do have their own garage...we paid only 88€ in june. Room 104 is directly in front of the very beautiful old church of St Vincent and is larger than others...

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hask74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
390 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The hotel has recently been refurbished, and is very enjoyable. A fancy spa has been built downstairs, with a sauna, a Turkish bath, a pool and relaxation room. The location right on the pedestrian street is excellent. The staff are courteous, friendly and very welcoming. Breakfast buffet was complete and well served. WiFi worked quite well in the lobby, but had problems upstairs. The upgrade to room 216 was perfect and much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rokkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segny, France
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Fabulous! This was our second stay in Alla Posta. First time was a one week of skiing vacation before Alla Posta's grand renovation. Already then we fell in love with this charming hotel and in particular its amiable, wonderful personnel. Then, during our second stay last week, we felt we were treated like a long lost family member returning home. Already before renovation AP was a very attractive hotel, but after renovation it is really fantastic, offering a truly excellent quality price ratio. In addition to superb rooms the hotel now has also a brand new, cozy wellness center with spa, turkish bath and sauna (the best we've ever seen outside Finland, the home of Sauna) and relaxing area. An interesting detail: right below the wellness center, they found ruins of an ancient Roman spa which was left visible from two vantage points. We find AP highly recommendable for any type of vacation in Aosta valley, be it skiing, hiking or just relaxing over a weekend. Excellent for a family.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riitta k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Vincent hotels
0.5 mi away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 12 in Saint-Vincent
511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#4 of 12 in Saint-Vincent
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bijou Hotel
Bijou Hotel
#3 of 12 in Saint-Vincent
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Billia
Grand Hotel Billia
#5 of 12 in Saint-Vincent
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#7 of 12 in Saint-Vincent
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Elena
Hotel Elena
#8 of 12 in Saint-Vincent
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alla Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alla Posta

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alla Posta
Address: Piazza 28 Aprile, 1 | Angolo Con Via Chanoux (Pedonale), 11027 Saint-Vincent, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Saint-Vincent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint-Vincent
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint-Vincent
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Vincent
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Vincent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alla Posta 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alla Posta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Alla Posta St Vincent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing