We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average what more can u say ?”

Post Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 42 Restaurants in Saint-Vincent
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $55
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: In a new youthful, light, alpine environment in one day you can try a piece of cake while surfing the net, enjoy a cool aperitif outside admiring the flower gardens and the apse of the ancient church as well as sample the natural cuisine with local products. The tradition began in 1939 and is still alive today, passed down from generation to generation, with a keen eye for regional "zero-mile" products from the surrounding area, available a la carte or with special formulas.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

It fed and watered us at a fair price with “locally sourced “ food and wine. It could do much better but it was out of season.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mhbeaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 102 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Excellent authentic food - a welcome break on our not so penitential pilgrimage! Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Theagakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaPosta, Proprietario at Post Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Deer Mr Theagakid, thank tou very much with yours kind words! We were very happy to be part of your not so penitential journey! Hope to see you soon and again, maybe for a relaxing stay in the Italian Alps!
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

We ate here three nights consistently the food was authentic made with regional products and was a very high standard and would highly recommend this restaurant to all. The staff in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly a big thank you to them for making our evenings very special. We can't wait to return next year.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank carlag726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaPosta, Proprietario at Post Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2017

Dear Mrs Carla, many thanks for your review on our Post Café&Restaurant food&staff! As usual, it will be a pleasure to have you back here with us for a relaxing break in the mountains! Best wishes for a great year from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

The setting and place is really beautiful but the food is really not so good. We had steaks that where almost not eatable with full of fat. The vegetables where too oily and cold . The aubergines for the starter where ok but not Italian standards. The bread was hard and definitely not fresh! Not recommended at all... For a drink or coffee it's great setting and cozy

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank shlgln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaPosta, Proprietario at Post Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

We are glad that you have appreciated the cozy atmosphere and the alpine design of our recently renovated venue. We are really sorry that you haven't been satisfied by our cuisine... We only use Aosta Valley meat, which is genuine and sometimes it can be a bit harder than usual. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to host you again and to let you taste our homemade pasta and desserts.
Kind regards,
Elena Demarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We went there because after a few heavy meals, we only felt like a light dinner and they offered cost effective options to that end.
They do offer the usual Italian fare as well.
Food was not particularly tasty but still pretty good (just above average).
A little cheaper than the other options in town.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 997M2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Post Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Saint-Vincent, Valle d'Aosta
 
Saint-Vincent, Valle d'Aosta
Saint-Vincent, Valle d'Aosta
 
Saint-Vincent, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Post Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing