We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Elena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Elena
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Vincent
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, helpful staff”
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Comfortably sized room with shower (no tub). Refrigerator in room. Windows that open. Small breakfast buffet -- sufficient, but not fancy. Very helpful staff that offered good restaurant recommendations (range of prices). Fee parking just down the block in semi secure lot (open access to people, car exit required key).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 00Jill00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    52
    26
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
52
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Located in the heart of St. Vincent, you are encompassed with shops and great eateries. The St. Vincent Casino is a short walk away for an evening of great fun, and the world famous Matterhorn (Cervinio) with its incredible ski facility, and long runs is a mere 20 min. drive. When there try the go karts on the ice track…. Incredible fun!!
We stayed 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, hospitality and professionalism of the staff. Reasonable rates and great breakfast would have us stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themoneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We chose Elena based on the reviews here on Tripadvisor having had a mediocre/poor stay at a different hotel up the road in Aosta two years ago.

Our visit was for one night as we made our way from Northern France, where we had spent the previous week, through to Tuscany for the following week. As a result we arrived around 8pm after a long day and 500 or so miles on the road.

Location wise, the hotel is in the centre of St Vincent and seems well signposted, although I was using sat-nav. In fact this approach takes you down the back streets a little as the entrance is on a side street even though the hotel also sits on one of the main roads. Parking is across the way in an open air public car park which is free after 8pm. I think the hotel may have some sort of deal but I didn't check as we were leaving early the next morning.

The staff were friendly and welcoming and we were quickly in our room. This was very clean, a good size (for Europe) and the bathroom appeared to be newly updated. The bed was comfortable and large. The decor of the bedroom itself was quite old fashioned and a little gloomy but perhaps this is with a viewpoint from the heat of summer rather than its main volume which is during the cold of the ski season when the dark, thick lined curtains may be more welcoming!

The room was air-conditioned although after a while the unit dripped water from the condenser, possibly due to the high temperatures and my setting it too low, I'm not sure.

Breakfast was included and was pleasant if nothing special.

We had an evening meal in the restaurant downstairs below the hotel where again the staff were very welcoming and the food was fine for the price of the daily special we had. There were a number of group of Italian families eating there which is generally a good sign and the a la carte menu did look good.

Overall, very happy with our overnight stay and we would definitely use it again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliot, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2006

We just returned from an eight night stay at the Hotel Elena. We had a suite and our guests had three of the regular rooms. All of the rooms had balconies and even in the winter with the sunny days, we could sit outside and enjoy some wine and cheeses. We have never stayed in a cleaner hotel and we travel extensively and usually stay in 5 star hotels. Elena and her staff, including her two sons and husband, couldn't have been more helpful and kind to all of us. This town is a true Italian experience, with cobblestone streets, great shopping and fabulous, authentic restaurants. Our favorite restaurant was Lo Talapan. Hotel Elena is right in the middle of the town, and yet is very quiet for sleeping. It is just 20 minutes from Aosta, and also is very close to great skiing. We loved every minute at the Hotel Elena and will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stormyscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2006

Stayed at this hotel october 2005 - cannot fault it in any way. The hotel was clean, the rooms very spacious, the location excellent only a few yards away from st marks square. Breakfast good

Helpful?
1 Thank debSheffieldUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseyville Illiois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2004

My wife and I stayed at the Elena in St. Vincent in June of 2004. Fantastic!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Language was a bit of a problem but they were able to take care of all our needs, even an english language news paper at 7:00 pm. Restaurant on the ground floor was very nice. We had a great time and would highly recommend the hotel.

Helpful?
3 Thank TomandTeresa_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Vincent hotels
0.1 mi away
Bijou Hotel
Bijou Hotel
#3 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta
0.4 mi away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#4 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Soleil
Hotel Au Soleil
#6 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#7 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elena

Property: Hotel Elena
Address: Via Biavaz 2, 11027 Saint-Vincent, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Saint-Vincent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Vincent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elena 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing