We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant!”

Ristorante Petit Bijou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

We chose this restaurant because we saw the good reviews on Trip advisor, and we are so glad we went! When we first arrived we noticed that it is Michelin star rated! Was a bit worried it would be expensive, but the prices were very reasonable. Delicious food, beautifully cooked, one of the best restaurants we'd been to in a long time. The owner is a very friendly and sweet lady who made sure we had a great experience. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Meganb5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

On the main street in Saint Vincent, an easy reach wherever you stay in this small town. Excellent service from when we stepped in, got a nice table. The restaurant is cozy, in a perhaps semi-modern way. We sat down, enjoyed it, and dtarted selecting our dinners. For my starter I went gor a selection of local cheeses, with honey, syrup and two chutneys. Very good. Main: Grilled Wild Boar, excellent! Served with marinated cabbage, which is a brilliant companion to the perfect boar. Wine: a local Fumin, which seems to be the typical Aosta Valley grape. Strong in taste, balanced, not too high tannins, very drinkable and an excellent companion to cheese, as well as wild meat. I was very happy with the meal, the service and actually everything, and based on our experiency I dare recommend Le Petit Bijou as a very good dinner alternative in Saint Vincent.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 48stefana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

We went here on the first day of our holiday as it was the closest restaurant to our hotel, but ended up going again on another 3 occasions ... Food was very good and staff is very helpful and friendly. Also very well priced !

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank G2617QKrobertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

Great service. Very family and friendly. Great cheese. Reasonably priced wines. Just ordinary appetizers and main courses. Not bad at all but basic and very ordinary taste. Cooked and presented ok .. but again ordinary.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 798yvesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

Loved this restaurant with great family style food, the staff were very friendly and the food excellent!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank jolau2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Petit Bijou also viewed

Saint-Vincent, Valle d'Aosta
 
Saint-Vincent, Valle d'Aosta
Saint-Vincent, Valle d'Aosta
 
Saint-Vincent, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Ristorante Petit Bijou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing