We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing hotel in a small town”
Review of Grand Hotel Billia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Billia
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Vincent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our experience at the Grand Hotel Billia was wonderful - right from reception to our final night. Our room looked out to snow capped mountains with a view of our own castle, "Ussel", right across the valley. Each one of the staff was exceptional - very helpful with suggestions, and happy to do anything they could to make our three night stay perfect in every way. After having dinner in the hotel on our first night, and having a lovely traditional meal, we decided to venture no further for our nightly meals. Alessandro who oversaw the restaurant for our first two nights went out of his way to make our meals perfect. He even arranged a wine tour for us at a small local winery because we had enjoyed the wine the first evening so much. On our third night Jean Piero continued the exceptional service. The rest of the restaurant staff (during breakfast and supper) are to be commended for their wonderful service. We cannot wait for a return visit - a beautiful experience in an amazing region of Italy.

Room Tip: Our room 259 had magnificent views!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrovere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANDHOTELBILLIA, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hi landlcana,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us, your courteous words of praise repay us for our work.
We are delighted you appreciated the hotel, staff, service and enjoyed our breakfast and dinner offering.
Also we are so proud to receive many comments from guests about the friendliness and genuine warmth of every member of our team. This is the most important thing to us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Billia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 216 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

There's not much i can say about this experience. Amazing hotel, very beatiful and clean, matches perfectly with the amazing scenery of St.Vincent.
2 very quick comments though:

1) Wi-Fi in rooms almost as it does not exist. What's the point of having wi-fi if it does not work (and when it works it is really, REALLY slow

2) The personnel is very polite. However, it is unacceptable for a hotel willing to attract visitors from around the globe to have staff that does not speak English. It is 2014 guys,,, come on!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantinos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANDHOTELBILLIA, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Konstanti,

Thank you so much for posting a review about our Hôtel following your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you felt it was beautiful and clean. We are very proud of our little gem...
We are sorry that the wifi did not work properly, but we are pleased to announce you that the connectivity issues were recently passed and today we can ensure an excellent wifi service to our valued customers.
Currently the part of the staff that does not know English well is following courses in order to ensure good communication with our Customers, we apologize for the inconvenience but the Hôtel is open only from January.
We look forward to welcoming you back and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

one word would be enough to sum up my experience at the Grand Hotel Billia after the renewal: amazing. The reception seems to be made of ice, the lobby with its magnificent "affreschi", the staircase (also renewed) that makes its way into the lobby. You can not take your eyes off of them. The room is fantastic, from the detail of the interior decoration of furniture to the calm you can find including the bathroom. The staff of the grand hotel is always very professional, available and attentive to customer needs. The Spa is a fantastic world. In conclusion, I can say that I am ready to return to this paradise! Congratulations to those who participated in this renewal!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANDHOTELBILLIA, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Good morning Stephanie,
Thank you for taking your time to write your important review about our Hôtel: your opinions are very important for us.
We are delighted that you liked all aspects of your stay from the hotel itself to the staff, location and wellness center.
We look forward to welcoming you back and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank ROBERTA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoniaPaganini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Victoria_Marguet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Serpico82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Vincent
0.0 mi away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
614 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta
0.2 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#4 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
#1 of 17 in Cogne
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#7 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bijou Hotel
Bijou Hotel
#3 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Billia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Billia

Address: Viale Piemonte 72, 11027 Saint-Vincent, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Saint-Vincent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Vincent
Price Range: $237 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Billia 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Billia, stands proudly in the charming alpine spa town of Saint Vincent, in the heart of the heavenly scenery of the Valle d'Aosta, Italian region embraced by 4 mountains among the highest in the European continent. The Grand Hotel Billia is part of Saint-Vincent Resort & Casino, one of the leisure and fun poles largest and most elegant of Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel Billia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing