We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Every Thing We Could Ask For”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Fontana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Spoleto, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
WilliamL4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Every Thing We Could Ask For”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment met all our needs and more. It was spacious, well appointed, centrally located and spotlessly clean. We particularly appreciated out host, Giovanni, who went out of his way to made us feel welcome and set us up to enjoy all that Spoleto had to offer. We have no hesitation in giving this our strongest recommendation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you, William, for the beautiful words that you have dedicated to us!
For us, the satisfaction of our guests is a priority. In addition to the pleasure of knowing and communicating with people from other places. All this becomes very easy with friendly and helpful people, as you have been.
We stay at your disposal, hoping you will come back soon.
Ciao, Giovanni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canoe1945
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value for our money!”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks in Giovanni's apartment. Couldn't have asked for a better host. The apartment fulfilled all of our needs. It was well located. Easy to get to from the train station. It was nice having all the amenities such as a washing machine. Giovanni was close enough to respond to any needs that might arise. The area around piazza del Mercato has some of the finest restaurants, local colour and friendly people! After just a few days we felt like one of the locals! We would definitely recommend this apartment and hope to return one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to local shops and restaurants
Liked least: The kitchen could have used a few more amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2015
We couldn't have hoped for better guests: Jane and Vel are the perfect neighbours...and the kind of persons everybody would want as friends. Thanks to you for having chosen to stay with us, we are glad you decided to extend your stay for an extra week. P.s.: We will do our best to improve the kitchen and achieve a fifth star on that as well :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoletta...
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Grazie, Nicoletta, per la bella recensione ci hai dedicato! Per noi è prioritaria la soddisfazione dei nostri ospiti. Oltre al piacere di conoscere e dialogare con persone provenienti da altri luoghi. Tutto questo diventa poi molto facile con persone gentili e disponibili, come voi siete stati.
Rimaniamo a vostra disposizione, augurandoci che ritornerete presto a trovarci.
Cordiali saluti, Giovanni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio C
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ospitalità, silenziosità e il profumo.
Liked least: La partenza
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
E noi ce lo auguriamo, almeno quanto voi! Siamo lieti che abbiate apprezzato Spoleto e il soggiorno nel nostro appartamento.
Noi da sempre cerchiamo di rendere gradevole il viaggio e il soggiorno dei nostri ospiti; cercando di fornire assistenza e informazioni utili e vantaggiose.
Vi aspettiamo; al vostro prossimo viaggio!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisca...
State of Sao Paulo
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: É pulido, posto centrale, comodo
Liked least: Mi é piacuto di tutti
Traveling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Grazie, Francisca. Siamo onorati di aver soddisfatto le tue aspettative. Ci auguriamo di averti presto di nuovo nostra ospite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiovaDV
Assoro, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Da solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2015
Grazie, Giovanna!
Ci auguriamo di rivederti presto a Spoleto, e magari di nuovo nel nostro appartamento.
Anche tu sei una ospite eccellente: discreta, gentile e ... molto collaborativa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing