We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place from which to explore Spoleto”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside south east side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside south east side
door to the patio-terrace the villa from the outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Outside south east side
door to the patio-terrace
the villa from the outside
View of the patio with dining table
Outdoor in the spring
view of the valley from the guest room and the sitting room
steps to the upper garden in spring time
Outdoor in fall
sitting room with fireplace and piano
Master bedroom with queen size bed
Studio with single bed in the mezanine
Guest room with two french size beds (one in the mezanine)
Kitchen/dining room fully equipped fit for 7 people
kitchen with dining table
bathroom with bathtube
Attic bedroom with queen size bed
bathroom with shower in the attic
Spoleto sightseeing
Piazza del Duomo of Spoleto
Roman theatre
from the towers bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Spoleto, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
S P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place from which to explore Spoleto”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Thanks to Federica who met us at the station and drove us to the house. Lovely spacious house with gardens great for outdoor eating (even in October!). Good views of Umbrian Sunsets from the track leading to the house. Great location - only a 15-20 minute walk to the train station or Piazza Garibaldi.
We enjoyed exploring Spoleto's maze of streets and sitting outside cafes to watch the world go by. Had a great day walking along the route of the old railway that gave some great views over Umbria towards Assisi.
Grazie!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkzwage...
Meppel, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull vacation”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Most friendly owner, beautiful situated house with extra garden fascilities. Situated close to supermarkets and Spoleto. The house is large and has a big kitchen. We really enjoyed our stay and had a wonderfull time. Even our teenagers were delighted, except about the internet.
One issue to be aware of, august is a time that there are many very agressive mosquitos, 24 hours a day.
We want to thank Maddalena for het hospitality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you for your kind and sincere review.
We will consider your observations about internet thinking maybe a change of company.
About mosquitos, unfortunately this year has been a big problem a little bit everywhere in Italy, Next summer we will try to prevent the problem with a disinfestation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Merci pour votre jentille review, je suis vraiment contente que vous avez passe une bonne vacance dans ma maison et vous aussi avez ete' jentils come tout
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
r0xana60
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Enchanting house, charming hosts”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have spent, at the beginning of June 2017, almost two weeks at Maddalena’s house in Spoleto.
It was, for us, an excellent choice. The welcome was very gracious and we warmly thank Maddalena for her kindness.
During the last years, we have stayed at several locations in Umbria (around Spoleto) and in Tuscany but this experience was unique. This large villa, although a vacation house, was not impersonal like those mainly dedicated to the tourism. We had the feeling that the owners just left, temporarily and discretely, completely trusting their guests with the house. Large, cool (in the summer heat), extremely clean, and uniquely situated: at less than 5 min from Spoleto’s downtown and, however, on a hill, surrounded by vast lands dedicated to agriculture. The view, to the west was extraordinarily beautiful. Except the song of birds, all was quiet, like being in the countryside. Perfectly situated for both a restful, peaceful sojourn and daily excursions by car all over South Umbria.
We sincerely hope to be able to repeat this experience, because one can never say that you have enough of that enchanting region.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you, i am really touched by your review
I hope to see you again, it was too nice having met you!
Maddalena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pioneerpa...
Pioneer, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ATMOSPHERIC: A Going Back in Time Experience”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you want to experience Italy as it used to be, this is the place. It's like a villa anywhere from the 1800s to the 1930s. The place is so big my wife and I only used half of it. The garden is amazing and we ate breakfast outside in good weather among chirping birds, roses and plants and flowers everywhere. Inside it was old school Italy with big rooms with high ceilings and old time Italian furniture. We spent a lot of time in the roomy eat-in kitchen-I usually don't like eat-in kitchens but this was an exception. The house is located on a gravel road that seems to be in the middle of the country side. It has gorgeous views of the Umbrian country-side and I even ran into 4 wild boars. However, its only 4 minutes from a supermarket and 10 minutes from any main part of Spoleto you want to visit. If you are into 5 star luxury, this place isn't for you. If you want to experience old time Italian culture go for it here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thank you!! What a review!
But besides all i am really happy that you' ve enjoyed our place and I really hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silke Ban...
1 review
“Charming”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This place is gorgeous.
A charming country house with a panoramic view from the garden and birds singing all day long italian opera and just 5 min. drive from the historic city center of Spoleto, which you can reach also by foot.
Easy to travel to all interesting places in Umbria or just stay and relax in the house and garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for your good review
I am very happy when nice People like you have a good holiday in my place
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the house and its location
Liked least: Nothing not to like!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Thank you for your enthusiastic review. It made me feel very proud of my house!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing