We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this restaurant!”
Review of Cuore & Sapore

Cuore & Sapore
Ranked #1 of 173 Restaurants in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

What an unexpected surprise this restaurant was, in a very good way. Tucked away, 200 metres from the Tourist Information Centre, it is well worth a visit, serving beautiful food which is a cut above some of the standard menus made available for tourists in Spoleto. Great wild boar pasta, pork fillet served with sour cherries and a platter of taster desserts...brilliant! Homemade limoncello to finish...what could be better? The young couple who run this new venture couldn't be more welcoming and their commitment to serving great food deserves every success.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CuoreESapore, Proprietario at Cuore & Sapore, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Don't miss the pleasure of thanking you !!! Cuore & Sapore Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    111
    22
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
east anglia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional ...the best meal for many a year!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

What a find. Fabulous food,certainly the best we are on our trip to Lazio and Umbria.
This newly established restaurant certainly delivers and offers a different twist on the local specialities. Exceptional quality in all courses and brilliant value.
You cannot go wrong here.
Make sure you give it a try .....you will be warmly welcomed.
Now one of my favourite resturants.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dwhite2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CuoreESapore, Proprietario at Cuore & Sapore, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thanks , you are fabulous !! Cuore & Sapore Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spoleto, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delightful food and company in Historical Center Spoleto!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

A group of 5 of us went out, 4 Italians and 1 American... We decided to share plates amongst us to get a larger variety of taste. My favorite was the thick home made noodles with wild boar meat. The seasoning was fantastic as I do not always like how other places cook wild boar but i would definitely get it again. The location itself has a very trendy upbeat style which is charming amongst all the old stone interior. The young chef and his lovely young wife greeted us with warmth and everything to accommodate our plate sharing requests. We ordered different pastas and appetizers. I must say I loved the unusual basil mouse desert. We ended the night with their home made lemon-cello and a plate of biscotti.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lartista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CuoreESapore, Proprietario at Cuore & Sapore, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Google Translation
Grazie di aver apprezzato il nostro locale e di averci recensito ! Noi abbiamo subito messo in pratica il suo caro consiglio di apporre dei ganci per le borse al bagno.....grazie !! Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuore & Sapore also viewed

Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Cuore & Sapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing