We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gorgeous property and a fantastic holiday”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Spoleto, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
warm_blok...
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gorgeous property and a fantastic holiday”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed two weeks at this beautiful apartment up a hill just outside of Spoleto. It was a fantastic holiday - superb pool with infinity wall overlooking a delightful valley with beautiful sunsets every night. There were superb facilities; WiFi, air conditioning, two communal barbecues and plenty of shaded areas to eat, read or just relax.
Central Spoleto (with numerous restaurants) is within walking distance although the fierce Umbrian heat in August meant that we often preferred to drive up and down the hill.
Within driving distance for a day trip are Rome, Assisi and numerous small towns and villages - most recommended by the apartment's owners, Norma and Laurie on a useful information sheet in the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free air conditioning and a beautiful pool.
Liked least: The shower was a little cramped
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David A
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bella Bella”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My wife, and three sons aged 15, 18 and 22 had 7 days at spoleto by the pool. The holiday was all we expected it to be with suprising extras. The apartment was clean spacious and supplied with everything we needed. The pool was clean and at certain times of the day felt like it was just for us. The walk into town was not a problem for us as we are used to walking, but for people with very young children or unfit people a car is needed. The town is beautiful and has great restaurants, bars, cafes and shops. Our older sons enjoyed going into town in the evening to have a drink and mix with the locals. The agents Norma and Laurie have covered everything expected and are easily contacted if a problem occurs, We travelled by train so the free service Laurie provides to pick you up and take you back to the station is excellent and he provides you with great local Knowledge. My wife and I will return for the walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiekeDC1
Ghent, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quiet location - large swimming pool with a nice view”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay, there were no other people staying in the other apartments during our stay, so it was very quiet. We enjoyed the large swimming pool with a nice view, the bbq area. It's only 15 minutes walking to the historical part of Spoleto and shops are very close. We had apartment 3 with a very large terrace. The apartment was basic but clean, some things mentioned on the website are not in the apartment (no flatscreen TV) but I'm sure if you need something and you ask Laury, he will arrange it for you. Laury is a very welcoming person and concerned about the well being of his guests. The bathroom is small and I think the shower can be a little bit small for larger people. Maybe the area around the swimming pool and terraces need some more attention (broken stones,...). I think the property is not very advisable for small children (stairs and a risk of falling in the swimming pool because there's no children's pool and no fence). We really enjoyed the Italian dinner at Luciano and Daniella's house, plenty of delicious food, all home-made by the fantastic Daniella who even tried to speak some English, table in the garden surrounded by their own olive trees, it was very nice talking to all those international people staying at the other properties. So I can really recommend it to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool, quiet location
Liked least: small shower and bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxted
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Inverness
Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing