We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendida, the name of this appartment says it...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large private, shared pool at Villa Marianna, 7 kms away, included in the rate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Large private, shared pool at Villa Marianna, 7 kms away, included in the rate
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto - entrance to Terrazza Splendida on right through Roman arch
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Free travellator
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Villa Marianna large shared pool with WC inc in rate, 7 kms away - transport can be arranged
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
Images of Spoleto
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Spoleto, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becki M
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Splendida, the name of this appartment says it all!”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Terrazza Splendida is a lovely apartment, spacious, light and the terrace is great to sit out in the sun with a book. The owners Norma and Laurie are so friendly, we had such a warm welcome when we arrived and they were on hand during our stay if we needed them. The offer of a lift is never far away and they gave us loads information on places to eat and things to do.
I travelled with my Sister and my friend and the location is so good, everything is seconds away. Yet when you decide to retire to the apartment for the day there is not a sound to be heard.
We ate somewhere different every night, all the places were authentically Spoletan Italian, serving Spoleto signature dishes. Every place we ate, including lunches were lovely, clean and everyone so friendly.
I would recommend this to everyone. We three are definately going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the Terrace
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcessie
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Hosts, Beautiful Place, Amazing Food”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 1 week in Terrazza Splendida; from our first step off the train we were looked after by Laurie & Norma and felt welcome immediately. The apartment was spotless and was a perfect space for the entire week regardless of what we wanted to do. The tv was never turned on though as there is so much to explore around Spoleto which is a beautiful place. Laurie & Norma had provided loads of information about the best places to eat and visit which we couldn't wait to work our way through, we couldn't decide on a favourite place though as everything was beautiful and delicious! During our stay we unfortunately needed to seek medical advice and Laurie assisted above and beyond the call of duty, of which we will always be thankful. We will definitely be returning as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & local restaurant
Liked least: The rain!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori372
Ajax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Excellent place to stay, great views, welcoming and accommodating hosts, beautiful town, would definitely recommend having dinner with Daniella and Luciano at their farm house to enjoy homegrown home cooked Italian feast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, location
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bermuda
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Estonia
Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing