We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place just outside Spoleto!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Villa Cristina
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful place just outside Spoleto!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were driving around Spoleto to look for a hotel, but the ones we saw in town were not inviting. We were very happy to find by chance Albergo Villa Christina, just outside town up the road into the countryside from the hospital.

We were welcomed by Anna Maria, the owner, who showed us the rooms available. We chose a double room with view of Spoleto. The villa has different rooms and is very well taken care of. It's in a lovely setting with great views from the terrace to the surrouding hills langscape. The bathroom is very comfortable with a good shower.

Free WIFI is of very good quality, just like the breakfast. Anna Maria serves coffee, juice, fresh bread, fresh cheese and home made honey, and can you can eat it either in the garden or in the breakfast room.

We can warmly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the front of the Villa, not so close to the quite busy road. View is nicer too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    72
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
35
82
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed five nights and found this to be an ideal location for touring Umbria by car. Spoleto is an interesting town, and the Albergo Villa Cristina is in a lovely setting, a little outside the town and minutes away from a free car park that is situated just outside the city walls. The Villa has a tranquil feel, and is very relaxing. Our room was comfortably furnished, with plenty of storage space and a fridge. The bed was a little too firm for our taste (but that is personal preference). Free WiFi was available, but no surface to work on in the bedroom, although a glass table could be brought in from the bathroom. The bathroom was roomy, with a bidet and a good shower. The breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, fresh bread, ricotta cheese and home made honey, and can be eaten in the garden if the weather is warm enough. Our host Anna Maria was very welcoming and concerned for our comfort. This lovely guest house gives very good value.

Room Tip: There may be a choice of room, some with great views. Anna Maria gave us the opportunity to take a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SienaK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The location is fantastic just out of the rush of town but close enough to get their in a few minutes. Beautiful, peaceful and serene vista over the Umbrian countryside, lovely outlook when you open the windows from the bedrooms. Fabulous, large patio with a covered gazebo and outdoor settings either for having breakfast or just soaking up the sun. Lovely large room and nice private bathroom which is all spotlessly clean. Plenty of onsite parking. Internet is available from the dining room or whilst out on the patio enjoying the warmth of the sunshine. The owner, Anna Maria was charming and thoughtful, she even brought our hand washing in so it wouldn't be damp with the chill of the evening air and she ironed my husbands 2 shirts. Her thoughtfulness began the moment we arrived when she gave us the option of the room on the patio level as we had very large suitcases, but she still showed us the large room upstairs to make a comparison. She then brought in extra quilts and installed a TV into that room for our convenience. The breakfast room was beautiful with glass top tables and fresh flowers even though each morning she asked us if we wanted to eat inside or outside in the beautiful sunshine. Anna Maria offered us suggestions of places to visit and eateries and each of them were equally as wonderful, however she never impinged on our privacy. We have had a wonderful and memorable stay, which we will cherish for years to come. Thank you Anna Maria.

Room Tip: We loved the room on the patio level it felt like you had your own little private cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getaway25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Traveled to Spoleto to join my significant other and her daughter on their annual holiday. This was their 9th year at Villa Cristina and my first. Located on a hill with spectacular views overlooking the town, the Villa is a former home converted to a small hotel. The owners Anna Maria and Arcangelo Banconi are wonderful hosts and go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. Breakfast is served every morning consisting of coffee, juice, rolls and bread inside or, in warm weather, on the patio . You can walk into Spoleto from the hotel although you must be careful because the road to town is busy and has no sidewalks. Walking everywhere also requires being in good condition because the city is on a hillside. I rented a car at the Rome airport (FCI) through Sixt and was quite pleased with their service also. Spoleto is about a 2 hour drive from Rome on excellent roads. There is also train service from the Rome. I would recommend a car as you can also take hassle free day side trips to surrounding towns. The countryside is beautiful, the town and adjacent areas rich in history and the food and wine wonderful. I am looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: check out their website for more info on rooms at www.albergovillacristina.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCWEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spoleto hotels
1.7 mi away
Albergo Paradiso
Albergo Paradiso
#1 of 2 in Monteluco
95 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#2 of 30 in Spoleto
410 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Charleston
Hotel Charleston
#6 of 30 in Spoleto
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Clitunno
Hotel Clitunno
#14 of 30 in Spoleto
402 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albornoz Palace Hotel
Albornoz Palace Hotel
#4 of 30 in Spoleto
501 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Fattoria
La Fattoria
#7 of 30 in Spoleto
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Villa Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Villa Cristina

Property: Albergo Villa Cristina
Address: Collerisana 15, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Spoleto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Villa Cristina 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Cristina is situated on Collerisana's hills, at one mile of historical centre of Spoleto. The hotel has been established from an eighteenth "country house" completely restored, private garage included. The owners have created a special atmosphere that makes you feel easily at home. Cool breakfast in the morning with brioches, fresh bread and many kinds of honey (own production)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergo Villa Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing