We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence
Sonoma County, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Three day first time stay here in lovely Spoleto and couldn't have been happier. I had a clean attractive, quiet room overlooking the hillside of Umbria. Upon opening my windows in the morning I not only received the fresh crisp breeze but heard the chirping/singing of the birds. Quick walk to the bridge, duomo and several excellent restaurants and shops. The owners were accommodating and friendly. Breakfast simple but adequate. As it turned out their adult son, Giacomo, who picked me up from the airport in Rome was also involved in my industry and ended up giving my companions and I a delightful tour if the neighboring cities. What a bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for a view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    58
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
197
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

While this hotel is beautiful and has great views, the window from our room was so small, we could barely tell if it was night or day outside. And while the garden was gorgeous, we could not stay outside and enjoy it without the wafting smell of dog or animal urine hit us with each breeze. However, the owners are superb and go out of their way to make you feel at home. In addition, the amenities such as towel quality and bath products that are offered are of fine quality. Therefore I am conflicted if I would ever return to Palazzo Leti if I go back to Spoleto. This I would have to consider.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

As we wended our way through the narrow streets of Spoleto to this hotel, we were a little nervous, but NO FEAR needed! We entered the hotel via the garden and were enchanted. A lovely view over the valley, a warm and welcoming proprietess who could not do enough for us. The room was delightful and very nicely appointed, obviously restcored with great care. The owner's son gave us ideas for a small walking tour and booked a local, recommended restaurant for dinner....excellent service in this tranquil enclave of Spoleto. And it is perfectly situated to see the town on foot, assuming the hills do not bother you! We wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank klmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights following a meeting in Rome, and it was so delightful to escape the big city for the charm of Spoleto. It was February, so the weather was chilly and damp, but we enjoyed Spoleto nevertheless (without the crowds). Hotel Palazzo Leti is a jewel. Anna Laura and Giampaolo, the owners, have rescued this villa from ruin and created a beautiful and charming hotel. They are both warm and accommodating, and you get the sense that they are entertaining you as guests in their home, making sure that you have everything needed to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Extra pillows were provided, and the room was spacious and comfortable, especially by European standards. Breakfast was simple but filling. Our hosts were eager to provide advice about local restaurants and shopping. A minor annoyance was the occasional odor of cigarette smoke that we could smell in our room, as noted by a previous reviewer. In all, I highly recommend Palazzo Leti and would definitely return to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrAg49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Md.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

You do not want to stay anywhere else in Spoleto. Anna Laura and Giampaolo welcome you to their hotel as they would to their home. Their restaurant recommendations were wonderful. The hotel is warm, welcoming, and immaculate. The views are gorgeous, a relief from the narrow,
urban streets of Spoleto. Their small Renaissance garden is perfect for drinks, reading, and quiet moments. The entire property is obviously a labor of love. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: Our room was small but had a gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsbeth_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had in Italy.We have travelled to Italy almost once a year for over 30 years and have been to many towns and hotels, big and small. I would go back to Spoleto just to stay in the hotel, although Spoleto is a beautiful town with much to see. The proprietors have paid great attention to detail and the rooms are beautifully decorated with faux painting on the walls and ceilings and are very comfortable and spacious. They have Frette linens and towels...what a treat! We were made to feel so much at home and Laura helped us extensively with daily ideas as to what to visit in the town and the Umbrian area. She listened to our thoughts and ideas and came up with some spot on recommendations. The hotel is located very near the S3 which makes it so easy to go in and out of the town of Spoleto. We actually didn't have any trouble finding it as there were signs to guide us and our GPS know the way! Parking is right there which is so convenient and the town is very safe. The outdoor seating area has a beautiful view of the valley and the fortress and a lovely fountain and garden as you enter this oasis. Breakfast had homemade touches and we had the best croissants ever. So light and buttery. And the breakfast cakes...mmmm. The whole experience just made us feel fantastic. Thank you Laura and Gian Paolo!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Owner is meticulous about averything to ensure your stay is perfect. Great central location on top of the hill near the castle and aqueduct. We stayed in the private annex, loved it. Breakfast and coffee were great. Can walk 3 minutes to several plazas, etc. Parking is tight. When in doubt, park, and walk to find Leti. J. Pablo will help you from there. Will be back for sure. By the way, Rick Steve's has not reviewed Spoleto yet, go before he does! It is a magical town, great people, and a perfect spot on our trip. Relaxing! Visit Roman House, walk by the old ampitheater, and check out the old roman shops, with the tiny wood doors and new wares occupying them now.

Room Tip: One highlight of our trip was walking the nice, flat loop around the castle, and discovering a cafe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fremontbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spoleto hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#2 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albornoz Palace Hotel
Albornoz Palace Hotel
#4 of 30 in Spoleto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dei Duchi
Hotel Dei Duchi
#1 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Dragoni
Palazzo Dragoni
#7 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Charleston
Hotel Charleston
#5 of 30 in Spoleto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gattapone
Hotel Gattapone
#11 of 30 in Spoleto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca

Property: Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca
Address: Via Degli Eremiti 10 | Angolo Via Brignone, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spoleto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Spoleto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful residence of the noble Leti family is located in the historic center of Spoleto. According to various sources, it seems that this was the first residence of the Leti family who arrived in Spoleto in 1500 but the family name became extinct at the beginning of the XIX century. due to a lack of male heirs. The Residence was built shortly after the medieval city walls were constructed (1292) using, in part, a pre existent Roman structure which you can still see walking along Via delle Felici. Recent restoration has revealed an important architectural, environmental and historic heritage not to mention a garden that has been restored in classic "Italian garden" style. From the garden one can admire the beautiful view of Monteluco and some of Spoleto's most important monuments including the Rocca Albornoziana, and St. Peter's Church. Rooms: The Historical Residence consists of 12 rooms, all of which are decorated with warm lightly coloured fabrics and organza. Each room, with its unique architecture, colour and decor is reminiscent of a noble room of the past. All rooms have a view of the sacred mountain of the Spoleto valley "Monteluco", which evokes the peace and the harmony of the hermits that once lived there. Facility: Soundproof, safe, mini bar, air conditioning, TV sat, internet access free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Leti Hotel
Palazzo Leti Spoleto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing