We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The very best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Md.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The very best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

You do not want to stay anywhere else in Spoleto. Anna Laura and Giampaolo welcome you to their hotel as they would to their home. Their restaurant recommendations were wonderful. The hotel is warm, welcoming, and immaculate. The views are gorgeous, a relief from the narrow,
urban streets of Spoleto. Their small Renaissance garden is perfect for drinks, reading, and quiet moments. The entire property is obviously a labor of love. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: Our room was small but had a gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsbeth_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    58
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
197
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had in Italy.We have travelled to Italy almost once a year for over 30 years and have been to many towns and hotels, big and small. I would go back to Spoleto just to stay in the hotel, although Spoleto is a beautiful town with much to see. The proprietors have paid great attention to detail and the rooms are beautifully decorated with faux painting on the walls and ceilings and are very comfortable and spacious. They have Frette linens and towels...what a treat! We were made to feel so much at home and Laura helped us extensively with daily ideas as to what to visit in the town and the Umbrian area. She listened to our thoughts and ideas and came up with some spot on recommendations. The hotel is located very near the S3 which makes it so easy to go in and out of the town of Spoleto. We actually didn't have any trouble finding it as there were signs to guide us and our GPS know the way! Parking is right there which is so convenient and the town is very safe. The outdoor seating area has a beautiful view of the valley and the fortress and a lovely fountain and garden as you enter this oasis. Breakfast had homemade touches and we had the best croissants ever. So light and buttery. And the breakfast cakes...mmmm. The whole experience just made us feel fantastic. Thank you Laura and Gian Paolo!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Owner is meticulous about averything to ensure your stay is perfect. Great central location on top of the hill near the castle and aqueduct. We stayed in the private annex, loved it. Breakfast and coffee were great. Can walk 3 minutes to several plazas, etc. Parking is tight. When in doubt, park, and walk to find Leti. J. Pablo will help you from there. Will be back for sure. By the way, Rick Steve's has not reviewed Spoleto yet, go before he does! It is a magical town, great people, and a perfect spot on our trip. Relaxing! Visit Roman House, walk by the old ampitheater, and check out the old roman shops, with the tiny wood doors and new wares occupying them now.

Room Tip: One highlight of our trip was walking the nice, flat loop around the castle, and discovering a cafe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fremontbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in a beautiful room (404) for four nights in late October and enjoyed fantastic weather. The hotel is in a great position high up in the old town with wonderful views. We trained to Spoleto and so we were not concerned with driving the narrow streets and one way system. The owners, Laura and Gian Paolo were the perfect hosts and went out of their way to ensure we had a most enjoyable stay. They arranged a luxury car taxi service for transfers to and from the train station, restaurant reservations (of which Apollinare was a standout favourite) and maps with explanation of must see attractions and walking trails. The Duomo in Spoleto was our favourite of those we visited during our 3 weeks in Italy. Spoleto is an absolutely delightful town in virtually all respects and much less crowded than the tourist hot spots such as Rome and Florence unless of course you chose to visit during the famous festival in early/mid July when we undersatnd it is very busy. We loved a lunch spot a little down the hill from the hotel called TeBro From the hotel it is an invigorating walk to Monteluco - the small village on top of the hill with the large illuminated cross.
The hotel has a beautiful garden and outlook and is kept spotlessly clean. The wifi in our room was very reliable and the breakfasts with a home baked different regional cake each day were exactly what we need along with great coffee.
We had never before visited Spoleto or Umbria but would now consider it as one of our favourite places in Italy and one which we will hopefully return.

Room Tip: Room 404 is an excellent large room with great views down the vally and of the surrounding hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We recently stayed here for 3 nights and had a very good experience. The owners of this beautiful property try very hard to make everything just right. The property has a great view, nice gardens, large bedrooms and is super clean throughout.
The only negative is that is not that easy to find. There address (street) was not on my Garmin GPS that I brought, (Loaded with the most current maps). We were touring by car and the roads to get to this property are extremely narrow, which is typical of many of these small towns. It is a short walk into the town so that was not a problem except for the fact that we had rainy weather and you have to walk downhill to town on quit slippery cobblestone roads. Although we never at there, there is a restaurant on site and other guests we spoke to said they enjoyed it very much. The pricing was very reasonable, the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: A little hard to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwil41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. It is very difficult driving in Spoleto and very difficult to find the hotel and park. But once that was done, we loved it! The owners (husband and wife) were very pleasant and helped us get our car out of the parking space and down the first two precarious turns when we checked out! The family-run hotel is at the edge of the town with wonderful views and very peaceful, but within walking distance of all the major sites! Our superior room was large, charming, clean, with a great view of the countryside. Breakfast was great with a variety of food and you could eat inside or out on the patio. Spoleto is a charming medieval village and we spent both days walking all over. We visited the Casa Romana and thought it was a great example of an ancient Roman house. Definitely worth seeing. We also visited the archeological museum and spent several hours there. The exhibits were fantastic and we enjoyed walking around the Teatro Romano. Based on recommendations from the owner, we ate dinner at Taverna La Laterna and it was great! The next night we ate at Trattoria Festival. The owner also runs the local chef culinary school – and that dinner was the best we had during our trip! We really enjoyed and highly recommend Palazzo Leti and Spoleto!

Room Tip: Ask for a view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnorkelRagazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Spoleto is a lovely old city full of cobbled narrow streets, old buildings, a huge fortress, interesting castles, and lots of palazzi. Palazzo Leti was rescued by its current owners from derelict status about ten years ago in a massive two-year renovation. It sits with a wonderful view out over the valley with the fortress to the right and one of the best churches out to the left. A better view it is hard to imagine, especially from the formal garden which looks just as good as the website photos. Our room was a standard one (ie, small) on the fourth floor which had views as from the garden. Do ask for a fourth floor room if you stay here as on the floor below the view disappears. The lights in the room were not good for bedtime reading. The bathroom had little room to move in. The hand basin was one of those huge white jobs Europeans seem to love but which take up far too much room in a small bathroom already cluttered with a bidet. Weight-challenged guests might find it hard to get in and out of the shower, without a close encounter with the toilet! Breakfast is included in the rates and was adequate without being exciting, and each day there was a tasty fresh cake or tart. Espresso coffee was good. The owners were helpful but one of them smoked outside and so there was often a smell of cigarette smoke drifting in which we did not like. Their restaurant recommendations were vey good. And clearly they carry some clout around town as one we tried to book into said they were full that night and when I said that is a pity as the owners of Palazzo Leti said we should come here, a table was immediately found!

Room Tip: The rooms on the fourth floor have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeKayAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spoleto hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#1 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albornoz Palace Hotel
Albornoz Palace Hotel
#4 of 30 in Spoleto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dei Duchi
Hotel Dei Duchi
#2 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Dragoni
Palazzo Dragoni
#7 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Charleston
Hotel Charleston
#5 of 30 in Spoleto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gattapone
Hotel Gattapone
#11 of 30 in Spoleto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca

Property: Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca
Address: Via Degli Eremiti 10 | Angolo Via Brignone, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spoleto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Spoleto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful residence of the noble Leti family is located in the historic center of Spoleto. According to various sources, it seems that this was the first residence of the Leti family who arrived in Spoleto in 1500 but the family name became extinct at the beginning of the XIX century. due to a lack of male heirs. The Residence was built shortly after the medieval city walls were constructed (1292) using, in part, a pre existent Roman structure which you can still see walking along Via delle Felici. Recent restoration has revealed an important architectural, environmental and historic heritage not to mention a garden that has been restored in classic "Italian garden" style. From the garden one can admire the beautiful view of Monteluco and some of Spoleto's most important monuments including the Rocca Albornoziana, and St. Peter's Church. Rooms: The Historical Residence consists of 12 rooms, all of which are decorated with warm lightly coloured fabrics and organza. Each room, with its unique architecture, colour and decor is reminiscent of a noble room of the past. All rooms have a view of the sacred mountain of the Spoleto valley "Monteluco", which evokes the peace and the harmony of the hermits that once lived there. Facility: Soundproof, safe, mini bar, air conditioning, TV sat, internet access free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Leti Hotel
Palazzo Leti Spoleto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing