We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hospitality in heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Logge di Silvignano
Ranked #16 of 49 Spoleto B&B and Inns
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality in heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

It was with a tear in my eye that we left the Le Logge Di Silvignano after a week last summer. The Logge was easy to find (ask for directions, don't trust Google Maps) in a great position on the hillside and close to many incredible towns. Alberto and Diana were great hosts, generous with their time and care - from the fresh food in the kitchen, to Alberto's divine cake and the kindness shown to our young son - it was all bliss. Highly recommended for a week, or the rest of your life, we will be back... and soon! Grazie amici miei!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
40
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Lovingly and tastefully restored villa in a tiny historic village. Remote yet easily access to major highways to countless interesting towns and vineyards to explore...or stay right there, enjoy the suite, pool and village. Cook in or go out to small local restaurants. Groceries, gourmet foods and exquisite pasta from a woman nearby making delicious meals for take out. Alberto and Diana are the perfect hosts and trip planner. They made our stay easy, comfortable and efficient. We will find a way to return here....sooner rather than later. It was great!
Cindy & Tim

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelburg, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for more than one week in Loge di Silvignano. After a very warm welcome of Diana and Alberto, we got a lot of information about the region. A good start! The room was very nice and spacious. Especially the view from the balcony was very nice. Diana and Alberto organized also a nice tour to three wineries with other guests and friends. Recommended! Robert & Marieke, the Netherlands

Room Tip: Ask about the heigth of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert-M1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Ulysses house is a unique 2 bdr/2ba historic apartment with incredible vistas overlooking the grounds and valleys. The narrow staircases wining through 4 levels was challenging especially with luggage. The last week of May was colder then usual therefore not having heat was uncomfortable, thankfully the warm bed blankets made the nights bearable. Due to the bad weather a TV or internet would have been a bonus, which usually isnt something that I need on holidays. The small hamlet doesn't offer any restaurants, bars etc. therefore a drive to a closest town at night on the winding road is difficult. We loved our stay, the hosts were very accommodating and helpful in making our stay and visit in the region most enjoyable. Welcome food basket, warm cake, bottle of wine for our anniversary was very much appreciated. This is a perfect location for a peaceful holiday making day trips to the towns, villages and sights of Umbria very easy. We made a day trip to Rome by train which was easy and quick. The wineries are great and the entire region reminded me of Tuscany without all the tourists, so a huge bonus. Trevi, Terni, Spello,Dpoleto,Assisi,Perugia,Montefalco,Foligno,Orvieto,Rome all easy visits from this base. I am certain we would have enjoyed our House Ullyses and the property much more if the weather would have been decent. We still loved our stay and would recommend for those looking for solitude and nature at its best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

For us, Le logge is the hidden gem in the Umbrian countrysite. A perfect base, off the beaten paths, but enough nearby historic towns as Todi, Spoleto, Assisi or Perugia. Diana and Alberto and the always cheerful wagging Rocci are the perfect hosts of this historic building, with lots of taste restored and refurbished into comfortable lodgings. Let yourself be guided by Diana and you eat in the finest restaurants in the area. Or enjoy a day at the pool with terrific vistas and breathtaking sunsets! A one of a kind vacation. We will certainly come back to this idyllic and relaxed hideaway!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank promoveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We made last minute plans to visit Umbria this summer and happened to find Le Logge di Silvignano on the internet. What a great choice, perfect for a hot, lazy week in August. The apartment was pristine, the pool was fresh and clean and the grounds were lovely. Diana and Alberto were wonderful hosts who made us feel welcome and at home. Diana had stocked our fridge with some breakfast foods, so we didn't have to go out right away, and even made us a homemade apple cake and some fig jam. The location is perfect for exploring the nearby towns of Spoleto, Trevi, Spello, Assissi, Montefalco, Perugia, etc. or for just sticking around Silvignano and relaxing. We will recommend Le Logge to our friends and family and hope to be back ourselves before too long.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Villa Ulysses in Logge Silvignano near Spoleto. Great location for visiting this part of Umbria. Lots to see. Assisi, Todi, Trevi, Spello and of course, Spoleto are not far away. There are vineyards and wine tasting around Montefalco. Plenty of good nearby restaurants. We had a lovely two week stay. Very nice hosts. Diana was very friendly and helpful offering lots of suggestions for visiting the region and dining options. She makes dynamite fruit cakes. Ulysses House is an attractive, compact, two bedroom home. Nicely furnished. Very clean. Kitchen, living room and dining areas on top floor. Large courtyard for al fresco dining. A bit tricky getting from the kitchen to the courtyard with trays of food down the narrow stairways. Need to be careful going down stairs from main bedroom b/c of low overhang. Interior was comfortable during hot June days. Second bedroom is below grade and quite cool. Wi fi available near office. No t.v. Nice pool shared with other guests and hosts. We were often all alone at the pool. Lovely grounds with beautiful flowers. Alberto works hard to keep everything looking good. Nice views of valley. All in all, a very pleasant stay in a lovely and scenic part of Italy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank finsth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spoleto hotels
6.7 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#1 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
6.7 mi away
Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca
0.9 mi away
Borgo della Marmotta
Borgo della Marmotta
#2 of 49 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Casale Fusco
Casale Fusco
#1 of 49 in Spoleto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
7.0 mi away
Albergo Paradiso
Albergo Paradiso
#1 of 2 in Monteluco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Vecchio Forno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Logge di Silvignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Logge di Silvignano

Property: Le Logge di Silvignano
Address: Localita Silvignano 14, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Spoleto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Logge di Silvignano 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic House Le Logge di Silvignano is one of the most significant examples of Medieval architecture in the Spoleto County. Built from the X to the XV Century it is listed by the Italian Ministry for the Arts and Envinronment. Le Logge di Silvignano, our home, is for us Diana and Alberto a "love affair", the carrying out of our common life project. The House offers a wide garden with swimming pool overlooking the Umbrian Valley,The 5000 sqm Garden is divided in two parts. The one on the House front was once the old "hortus", now with two centuries-old fig trees, in the shade of which you can sit and read in summertime. The main part of the garden is surrounded by big oak, elms and olive trees, the swimming pool in the centre, and over 200 plants among lavender, rosemary, thyme, myrtle, abelia, cartegus, broom and pomegranate, and more than 50 different kind of rose. The Pool is located in the most panoramic but reserved part of the garden, sunny from sunrise to sunset, equipped with sunbeds, umbrellas, and areas in the shade. Le Logge di Silvignano consist of 3 Apartments and a Villa and a Tower House. We personally cared for and supervised the restoration of the buildings, preserving their characteristics, the spaces and the original athmosphere. The architectural details have been enhanced, the antique floor cotto tiles have been reclaimed Some of the furnitures are antique, some are made by local artisans. Bed linen and linen curtains are wowen on the antique Montefalco looms, art ceramics are from Deruta and Torgiano, and family paintings and furnitures are "blended" toghether. We tried to match all of this with the standards of comfort, elegance and privacy we would expect in our ideal holiday, wishing our guests share it with us.Internet Wireless Connection. The House can be rented in full, and can host up to 20 people The Apartments are from 55 to 75 sqm space, independent entrance, with a comfortable living space, one or two bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom with shower. Some with fireplace or terrace overlooking the valley and the village. They can host 2 to 4 persons. The House of Ulysses Lovely comfortable Villa with independent entrance, with wide terrace overlooking the valley. Two bedrooms, spacious living spaces, a panoramic small loggia with dining room, kitchen, two bathrooms one with shower, one with bathtub/shower. Can host 4 people. The Tower: The most ancient portion of the House, a X century sightseeing military tower. Ideal accommodation for a family of 4/5 persons or two couples, who like to save their privacy though sharing one only independent house. It is infact divided into two separate but communicating apartments, each one with one bedroom, bathrooms with shower, kitchen, living spaces. One with fire place, the other with roof terrace. Can host 4 or 5 persons, in total 120sqm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Logge di Silvignano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing