We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmth, Hospitality Peace and Tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Logge di Silvignano
Ranked #16 of 48 Spoleto B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 26, 2012

From the emails to book the room to the flexibility they offered us on the last day with a late checkout on a rainy day, Diana and Alberto made our Spoleto/Umbria stay easy and special. Alberto picked us up at the Spoleto train station since we arrived on Sunday and the car rental was not open. Diana warmly greeted us outside as he drove up. The little touches make a big difference, and they offer many of them. The unrushed briefing with a drink and snacks out on their back deck (if you go in September, you can have all the figs you want!), the apple cake in your room, which we ate all the way through Northern Italy, the helpful information and knowledge they can provide about trips and plans, and a very nice evening social time a few days later where we learned a bit more about each other and our travels throughout the world. They are there as wonderful hosts, without being obtrusive.
We stayed in La Piazzeta, the apartment overlooking the little square in Silvignano. Everything we needed was there and it is very comfortable and nicely furnished and sparkingly clean.
The pool, terrace and deck are really quite peaceful. You are sharing the Logge with other guests but you reallly don't see them much and everything seems very private, which is nice.
The laundry facility was great since we were on a 3 week Italy trip.
We would love to go back and stay at this special place.
Ciao, Alberto and Diana
Ken and Daryl

Room Tip: My only comment would be to be aware that you will not have a valley view from La Piazzeta. But you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLS1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 81 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

We can only repeat what other people have already said. The accommodation and location is beautiful and Diana and Alberto go out of their way to try and make their guests stay perfect. Their knowledge of the area and its history is remarkable and they leave you to come and go as you please but are always there if you need advice. A car is really a necessity to vist the many places of interest (too many!) and Silvignano may not be to your taste if you don't like silence but we found it the perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We travelled to Umbria for a wedding with our 3 young boys and stayed at Le Logge di Silvignano for 3 nights. Diana and Alberto were amazing hosts and their property is absolutely beautiful. Our boys loved the pool and the spacious grounds and were made to feel at home. Diana's apple cake was also a big hit. We were very sad to leave and would visit Umbria again just to stay with Diana and Alberto.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarrellJAnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Diana and Alberto were the most charming and knowledgeable hosts and this was a wonderful location from which to tour the area. They helped with advice on where to go, best routes to take and places to eat. Our accommodation was exactly as shown on the website and we were not disappointed. We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catamarinbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We've traveled a lot in Umbria and Tuscany over the years, and Logge di Silvignano is one of the nicest places we've stayed at. Diana and Roberto really are as helpful and friendly as other reviews tell you without ever being intrusive, just some genuinely nice folks. Our apartment was spotless, super clean and well kept. We traveled with our 8 year old son and Diana's proposals for where to go with an "energizer bunny" were spot on. There are good restaurants a few of kilometers down the hill, and within half an hour of driving you'll be in fantastic places like Assisi, Gubbio or Montefalco. You'll find - in our humble opinion - one of the most beautiful places in Italy, the Piane Grande, a small hour from Silvignano. Our trips there, with stops in Norcia and Castellucio, to "climb" small mountains in spectacular alpine scenery were highlights on our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We just returned from 2 weeks travelling in Umbria from north to south and...Diana and Roberto were simply the best hosts and Le Logge di Silvignano was simply the best possible place to stay ! See the north (Gubbio, Perugia, Assisi) but take lots of time for the south : Norcia, Casteluccio, Monte Sibilini, Orvieto, Spoleto, Marmore falls, Todi, Montefalco,... From the Logge everything is within reach and Diana and Roberto give you all the information you need and more. They tell you where to buy your Sagrantino di Montefalco and how to plan your cycling trips in the mountains. And the place is truly amazing ! Quiet, clean, spacious, safe, swimmingpool, terraces, garden, kitchen area, ...everyting just perfect !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Diana and Roberto were the MOST lovely, friendly, knowledgable and professional hosts. They were able to direct us to events and places that gave us a more intimate and meaningful experience of the region, people and culture. The cooking class linked to the accommodation was one of the most enjoyable things I did and days I spent in Europe! The view from Le Logge di Silvignano was spectacular but it was also good for the soul to see that view every morning and evening with the different colours of the day and night. The accommodation was vey relaxing with a fantastic bed and good coffee (very important!!) to have the beautiful cake we received upon arrival (a special touch). My only wish it that we could have stayed longer (perhaps weeks and months??) as it is a great base to see Spoletto as well as other hidden beauties (Spello, Assisi, Montefalco,etc.). Logge di Silvignano provides you with both history and comfort....just the things for my first Italian adventure....thanks for making it something to remember, Diana and Roberto.........hope to see you again!!
Ciao ciao
Megan xoxoxo

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spoleto hotels
6.7 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#2 of 29 in Spoleto
431 reviews
6.9 mi away
Eremo delle Grazie
Eremo delle Grazie
#1 of 2 in Monteluco
128 reviews
8.0 mi away
Valle Rosa
Valle Rosa
#3 of 48 in Spoleto
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Borgo della Marmotta
Borgo della Marmotta
#2 of 48 in Spoleto
190 reviews
5.7 mi away
Agriturismo Eremo delle Fate
8.0 mi away
Torre del Falco
Torre del Falco
#14 of 48 in Spoleto
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Logge di Silvignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Logge di Silvignano

Address: Localita Silvignano 14, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Spoleto
Price Range: $135 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Logge di Silvignano 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic House Le Logge di Silvignano is one of the most significant examples of Medieval architecture in the Spoleto County. Built from the X to the XV Century it is listed by the Italian Ministry for the Arts and Envinronment. Le Logge di Silvignano, our home, is for us Diana and Alberto a "love affair", the carrying out of our common life project. The House offers a wide garden with swimming pool overlooking the Umbrian Valley,The 5000 sqm Garden is divided in two parts. The one on the House front was once the old "hortus", now with two centuries-old fig trees, in the shade of which you can sit and read in summertime. The main part of the garden is surrounded by big oak, elms and olive trees, the swimming pool in the centre, and over 200 plants among lavender, rosemary, thyme, myrtle, abelia, cartegus, broom and pomegranate, and more than 50 different kind of rose. The Pool is located in the most panoramic but reserved part of the garden, sunny from sunrise to sunset, equipped with sunbeds, umbrellas, and areas in the shade. Le Logge di Silvignano consist of 3 Apartments and a Villa and a Tower House. We personally cared for and supervised the restoration of the buildings, preserving their characteristics, the spaces and the original athmosphere. The architectural details have been enhanced, the antique floor cotto tiles have been reclaimed Some of the furnitures are antique, some are made by local artisans. Bed linen and linen curtains are wowen on the antique Montefalco looms, art ceramics are from Deruta and Torgiano, and family paintings and furnitures are "blended" toghether. We tried to match all of this with the standards of comfort, elegance and privacy we would expect in our ideal holiday, wishing our guests share it with us.Internet Wireless Connection. The House can be rented in full, and can host up to 20 people The Apartments are from 55 to 75 sqm space, independent entrance, with a comfortable living space, one or two bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom with shower. Some with fireplace or terrace overlooking the valley and the village. They can host 2 to 4 persons. The House of Ulysses Lovely comfortable Villa with independent entrance, with wide terrace overlooking the valley. Two bedrooms, spacious living spaces, a panoramic small loggia with dining room, kitchen, two bathrooms one with shower, one with bathtub/shower. Can host 4 people. The Tower: The most ancient portion of the House, a X century sightseeing military tower. Ideal accommodation for a family of 4/5 persons or two couples, who like to save their privacy though sharing one only independent house. It is infact divided into two separate but communicating apartments, each one with one bedroom, bathrooms with shower, kitchen, living spaces. One with fire place, the other with roof terrace. Can host 4 or 5 persons, in total 120sqm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Logge di Silvignano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing