We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely peaceful family-run hotel in Spoleto”
Review of Hotel San Luca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel San Luca
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful family-run hotel in Spoleto”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

It was the fourth time we stayed in this hotel, we spent 6 nights here and enjoyed it immensely. It is peaceful and friendly, with beautiful rooms and lounge areas, very helpful staff, excellent breakfast (in the nice courtyard in summer), a cute garden, a handy garage, and a well-behaved cat (but dogs are welcome). The antique furnishings give the hotel a cosy feel, and the family who run the hotel are really committed to serving their guests. In short, the hotel is a little gem, and a home away from home. We were, once again, very sorry to have to leave at the end of our stay ! We will go back, I cannot imagine a summer holiday without Spoleto and Hotel San Luca !

Room Tip: Do take a room with terrace if u can, it is just great to be able to sit outside looking at the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValideSultane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    115
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
75
193
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed one night, will be back again for sure!

Situated just outside the centre but only 8 or 9 minutes walk up some steep alleys and you are in town.

The good: beautiful hotel, lovely rooms with huge marble bathrooms, leather arm chairs and antique fittings. The hotel had a family-run atmosphere - a well behaved little girl manned the reception with (I assume) her Mother. The staff are friendly and helpful with directions, restaurant advice and such like. The courtyard in which breakfast is served is stunning, with vines, shrubs and a fountain. We stated in interconnecting rooms with our three children.

The bad: a little light on facilities....but that wasn't why we came. Importantly, it does have its own locked garage for your car (€13/night).

All in all, a beautiful hotel in a beautiful town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard or the garden (and not the road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayboffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Peaceful hotel, great courtyard and excellent thoughtful service from owners. Stayed three nights and would recommend the hotel and Spoleto as a location. Bright, airy bedrooms and enjoyable lounge areas.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nonantola, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I used to stay in this hotel, for several years, during my business trip in this area. The hotel is nice, rooms are big and quiet, people friendly: but the what I really loved was the breakfast! Everything you wanted was there, and in particular homemade cakes, tasteful.

Room Tip: Rooms in northern part are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had three comfortable nights in a lovely terrace room at the hotel. The staff was very helpful, welcoming and made sure each day we had a full day planned. We told them our itinerary each day and they offered good tips. Breakfast was lovely, the courtyard beautiful and the location we found easy to get to. Would recommend and stay again. Umbria is warm and friendly at every turn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jyh531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were lucky enough to spend 3 nights here in March. The hotel is beautiful, very much old world charm in the very best sense. Despite our room being the in the cheapest category it was very spacious and luxurious. Everything was really excellent quality from the fixtures and fittings to the linen and towels. What really made our stay so special was the warmth and professionalism of Federica and Carlo - thank you for all your advice and help (we are house hunting) and look forward to a return trip soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicsmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

For the last few years I have had the opportunity to stay at the lovely Hotel San Luca. I do not lie when I say it is one of my favorite places in the world! The staff is wonderful and ready with recommendations for eating and sightseeing. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, but my favorite touches are the hand-painted walls! Breakfast is wonderful, plenty with local cakes and pastries as well as complimentary espresso and cappuccino. Among all these amenities, however, my favorite part of the hotel is the lobby. A comfortable place to sit and enjoy a cup of tea or hot chocolate, the lobby is full of books about the art, food, and history of Umbria and the walls are lined with original works of art. If you are lucky the hotel cat will pay you a visit, but if he is feeling shy, you can still enjoy the songs of the adorable little birds that live there. If Spoleto itself wasn't so beautiful I would never leave the Hotel San Luca!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eagatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spoleto hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dei Duchi
Hotel Dei Duchi
#1 of 30 in Spoleto
547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca
0.6 mi away
Albornoz Palace Hotel
Albornoz Palace Hotel
#4 of 30 in Spoleto
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Dragoni
Palazzo Dragoni
#8 of 30 in Spoleto
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Charleston
Hotel Charleston
#6 of 30 in Spoleto
553 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Fattoria
La Fattoria
#7 of 30 in Spoleto
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Luca

Property: Hotel San Luca
Address: Via Interna delle Mura 21, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Spoleto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spoleto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Spoleto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Luca 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Luca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Luca Hotel
San Luca Spoleto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing