We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a place like home...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Eremo delle Fate
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a place like home...”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

a lovely place .. quiet and well taken care of every detail.
one day I hope to transfer to Italy to have a place like this .. you wake up in the morning, open the door and hear the birds sing and see the greenery that surrounds you, and medieval stone villages in the distance .. or if you have had the pleasure of dining at the inn .. really you can not 'ask for more' from life. I hope to return soon but next time minimum of 2 weeks .. Its very difficult to separate yourself from paradise. thanks for everything.
  James Smith

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
57
85
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This place was as wonderful as we remembered. Beautiful surroundings and wonderful hospitality from Ginevra and her family. 2 fun homemade pizza evenings with their very own band in the grounds as well as a beautiful new foal for the girls to pet. Not to mention the hours they spent playing with the very friendly corgis. Totally relaxing experience will be booking again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at Eromo Delle Fate for 2 weeks in July. Ginevra and her family are wodnerful hosts and make everyone feel welcome. The accommodation was fantastic for my family and realtives as the villa has sperate areas so we could escape. The swimming pools, animals, food, horse riding and rafting made it all enjoyable and must be experienced. Spoleto is close by which has great shops and restaurants and is in walking distance. We will recommended to all our friends in Australia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily7989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at Eromo Delle Fate for 2 weeks and it was 2 amazing weeks. It is a beautiful, luxurious place for both adults and kids. We enjoyed the two pools, the gardens, the restaurant, the animals and the kind host and her family. We will definitely be back. Umbria is a beautiful, green region with many small hilltop villages that are worth a visit. Bavagna, Montefalco, Trevi and especially Castelluccio were amazing and we can definitely recommend river rafting and cycling in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Malene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a marvelous time at Eremo delle Fate. We stayed at the Gnomi House and found it to be as wonderful as the pictures show. The terrace in particular is spectacular. The beds were extremely comfortable. Everything was clean and well maintained. Our host, Ginevra, is beautiful, welcoming, and heartwarming. I highly recommend eating in her garden restaurant while enjoying your stay - the meal was absolutely delicious and artfully presented. If you enjoy the outdoors, animals of all kinds, and the simple pleasures of a kind smile and beautiful, natural surroundings, Eremo delle Fate is for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

For our first trip to Umbria we discover a wonderful place "Eremo delle fate". We rent the Gnomi house and appreciate is large terrace which we use in profusion. The above swimming pool and is marvelous view, the other larger pool but most of all we appreciate the kindness of Ginevra and is parents Georgio and Anna. We enjoy the pizza party and the dinner at the restaurant in the mountains with the other guests, the delicious dinner served by Ginevra at our arrival and for our last evening. What a wonderful time we had those 2 weeks !!!!!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Son
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We rented the Gnomi appartment two weeks in June 2013. Very nice and large terrace, garden and swimming pools. Very near to Spoleto (a nice and old city with many good restaurants and a large supermarket). Ideal to relax. The manager, Ginevra, is friendly, gives good tips and organizes some activities. We enjoyed a good really Italian meal in a restaurant at the top of a hill and a pizza party in the garden with the other guests. We felt really free to participate in an activity or to reject. On our request Ginevra prepared a truffle dinner for us. Fabulous.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spoleto hotels
1.1 mi away
Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#1 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Clarici
Hotel Clarici
#9 of 30 in Spoleto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Albergo Ristorante La Macchia
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dei Duchi
Hotel Dei Duchi
#2 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.5 mi away
Albornoz Palace Hotel
Albornoz Palace Hotel
#4 of 30 in Spoleto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Eremo delle Fate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Eremo delle Fate

Property: Agriturismo Eremo delle Fate
Address: SS395, 19 | Localita' Licina, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Spoleto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermitage of the Fairies is a tranquil paradise perfect for families with children, young couples and groups. The villa, fully restored, looks out over a beautiful valley of fields, vineyards and historic hill-top villages such as Trevi, Assisi, Spello, Montefalco, Perugia…In the 4 Hectares park there are excellent facilities for entertaining: terraces and barbecue with tables and chairs for dining, and views over the valley, with the choice of sun or shade. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing