We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anything is possible”
Review of Villa Pianciani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Pianciani
Ranked #18 of 48 Spoleto B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The owner of this property is working with a consultant to set up specialist holidays in the villa and I am loooking forward to seeing the plans. The house has a prominent position in the countryside at the top of a hill with olive grove, pine and fruit trees, bamboo plantation and rolling fields, not to mention the signature of residence - the avenue of cypresses leading to the front facade. Standing there, looking over the various views with the sun warm on your face and the strong smell of pine trees and wild herbs underfoot such as mint and oregano, you understand the meaning of the word 'timeless.'
A small team of people are working on turning the villa into a comfortable and well serviced place to stay. But not at the cost of sacrificing its character. Antique furniture rubs up against modern wet rooms and bathrooms as only the Italians provide with such panache.
Restoration of the furniture is happening on site in a sewing room and a carpentry workshop. Mm - I would like to do that. Two large studios offer a great space for painting or drawing - I'd like to do have a go at that, given the wonderful views.. A large sun terrace invites early morning yoga practice - oh how I would love to do that. A fabulous kitchen and a team of local cooks will guarantee you never go hungry - I'd like to learn how to make some of those wonderful local dishes.
Anything is possible at the Villa Pianciani. You could even just do nothing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

What a lovely place to stay! The villa and it's grounds are situated a little outside Spoleto in Terraia - on the top of a hill with sunning views. We stayed end of September at the cottage called Diamond Cottage. It's equipped with all you need for self catering. The beds were good and the three bed rooms furnished in a charming style.
As the weather was still very warm it was a luxury to have our own pool right outside the house, with sundeck chairs and sun beds next to it. Another great thing - there is a dishwasher in the ktichen and a washing machine available.
People from Villa Pianciani are very kind and welcoming. Thanks again for organising the group shuttle for us to get to Perugia and Assisi.
Hope to meet you again, we enjoyed our stay a lot. Chi vidiamos doppo :-)
Steffi and friends

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank xclori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcello V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spoleto hotels
6.2 mi away
Le Logge di Silvignano
Le Logge di Silvignano
#16 of 48 in Spoleto
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Agrileisuretime
Agrileisuretime
#13 of 48 in Spoleto
50 reviews
5.1 mi away
Albergo Paradiso
Albergo Paradiso
#1 of 2 in Monteluco
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Vecchio Forno
5.1 mi away
Ferretti
Ferretti
#2 of 2 in Monteluco
56 reviews
4.8 mi away
Eremo delle Grazie
Eremo delle Grazie
#1 of 2 in Monteluco
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pianciani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pianciani

Address: Frazione Terraia 44 | C.A.P. 06049, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Spoleto
Price Range: $108 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is possible to rent the whole complex of Villa Pianciani or part of it:The Casino Principale as the main Villa with the Park, the Chapel and the Pool;parts of the "Oldie" Kitchens, such as the Bianchina apartment, the classrooms or the art studio.the Diamond Cottage (with the annexed private swimming pool) located on the property but outside the park, with a stand-alone position and access . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Pianciani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing