We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and excellent service!”

Ristorante Le Casaline
Ranked #7 of 198 Restaurants in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The dishes we offer are the result of our passion and our love to the kitchen and to the good things that this earth knows us. We start from a basic product that is oil, we use only oil of our production (NB olive oil is also used for frying) for beef and veal we rely on local butchers which they use exclusively animals raised in the wild. The meat of lamb come from our mountains of Campello, animals are bred and raised in the open countryside and fed exclusively on organic products by the shepherds who also provide us with cottage cheese and cheese. The meat is cooked in a wood-burning fireplace and exclusively use wood of oak and olive. The vegetables are almost all of our production, the rest come from gardeners of the place (they do not use chemical fertilizers). For wines we have a good selection of local producers of whom we know the reliability and experience in the wine industry. The pasta is almost all of our production, we have women who every morning preparing the dough rolled out by hand. The truffle is harvested by local quarrymen in our woods with the help of the dog and allowed only at certain times. The meats are all aged in our warehouses at an altitude of 650 m above sea level, and they are all locally produced.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

We went here for dinner based on earlier TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed!

The food was very good - fresh homemade pasta, very tasteful sauces and the dolce (we had the lava cake and the tiramisu) was very, very nice as well!

Extremely friendly and patient staff, who did their best to speak English while I tried to put in a few words in Italian!

Definitely a spot to go to either for lunch or dinner and very child-friendly as well!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank jgbos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 306 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

If you are a lover of Truffle this is the place for you. You have the choice on every menu item to have shaved truffle or truffle sauce.
My partner is gluten intolerant so they made the largest & best omelette I’ve ever tasted.
It’s totally out of the way up a long scenic winding country road with nearly no traffic. Well worth the effort.
The best way to find this is via their web site directions.
Plenty of parking & panoramic views

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rosco49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

This old family owned (maybe 3 generation) restaurant provides excellent plates, very helpful service both inside the large dining room as well as outside on the garden patio-terrace.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sandeepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

If you get the opportunity to explore the region around Spoleto, you must stop at Le Casaline. Our hotel recommended we go right down the road to experience this special place. My wife and I ordered the very reasonable tasting menu. Think it was 7 courses for 35 Euros. The combination of the fresh spaghetti with freshly shaved truffles, accompanied by the ravioli with the pine nut and saffron sauce delivered a truly exquisite culinary experience. I was in food heaven. The other courses were equally spectacular and our children thoroughly enjoyed their choices as well. The atmosphere was wonderful, some small tasting items compliments of the chef came out on a number of occasions and when I ordered a grappa to finish the meal, they simply put 3 bottles on the table and let me choose which one I wanted. Such a special dinner, so please go!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank asvitale7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

I ate here several times, from romantic dinners to pantagruelian Easter lunches, and I was never deceived neither in taste nor in quality of the food. delicious appetizers are paving the way to great pasta plates, fresh vegatables and carefully cooked meat. Le Casaline is a family-run business, so it might happen the youngest granddaughter of Benedetto, the owner, comes at the table offering you fresh tomatoes from the vegetable garden behind... Just lovely!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Hexe2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Le Casaline also viewed

Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Ristorante Le Casaline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing