We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The magical place to discover. It is exist, it is...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA LOUISE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
VILLA LOUISE
Afternoon escape from the summer heat.
The living room with crystal chadelairs.
Next to the master bedroom, an antique desk to work on or to read or write.
Piano for music lovers.
Second bathroom upstairs.
Guest 's bathroom next to the kitchen complete with microwave oven and induction cooker.
Kitchen with fireplace. With microwave, induction burner, dishwasher, coffe machine and spin dryer.
Olive trees and rolling hills above the Villa.
We are located on the Assisi Spoleto cycling trail which takes you throught breathaking country side
Situated a mere 20 minutes away from some of the best attractions from Spoleto.
Breathtraking viw acroos the Umbria country side towards Assisi.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Spoleto, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
olga e
1 review
“The magical place to discover. It is exist, it is real.”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I was very lucky to visit this gorgeous villa and the most beautiful place. It is so peaceful and stunning view. So many historical places to visit, so much testful food to try.
The owner, Louise, she is looking after her guests and she is a great companion. The best place to come on its own or with a family. Very clean, comfy with a stunning scenery around. I will advise every one to visit this magical place. xx

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

After spending 4 hectic days in Rome with my friend, we have taken a train (an hour and 20 min) and travelled to Ubria, Spoleto to an amazing Villa Louise. Quite and calm atmosphere and an amazing hospitality, we felt like home immediately! The location is stunning with breathtaking view, absolutely idyllic! We stayed there for 5 nights and loved every second of it! The manager went over and above to accommodate and assist on our stay there. Beautiful villa with great amenities,immaculately cleaned, fabulously furnished , very comfortable beds and you feel like you sleep on the cloud. I couldn't get enough of the fresh air and spectacular surroundings. Would definitely recommend to explore Umbria and small medieval cities that I felt in love with. Lots of history, culture and art to enjoy.
The Villa Louise exceeded our expectations in every way and we highly appreciates everything! I know we will go back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Ideal guests! Friendly. Appreciative. Easy going. Left the house in pristine condition. Guests any host will wish for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonABan...
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa; fabulous manager, Elise”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Louise is a wonderful place to stay in so many ways. Firstly, it is really hidden away down about a kilometre of gravel track; entirely peaceful and private. The villa itself is well-finished with pretty much everything you could need, even down to four sets of cutlery, an ice-cream maker and sky on-demand movies. The beds are good quality and the showers work well. The pool is wonderful, not too cold (as so many are) and not too deep, allowing the kids to play safely. The gardens are extensive and multi-level - much bigger than the photos show. We were given three or four fresh eggs every day from the chickens and guinea fowl (which don't crow at dawn, by the way) and tomatoes, courgettes, aubergines and even a butternut squash from the garden vegetable patch - we didn't buy eggs or veg for the entire stay.

However, the biggest asset of Villa Louise isn't the physical property itself, lovely though it is, but the exceptional manager Elisa. She came to meet us at a restaurant she had recommended on our first day and then drove with us to show us the villa. She helped out with every question, even getting a neighbour to escort us how when we were lost nearby one night with a flat tyre. She left us a lovely welcome package, brought pastries and croissants twice in the early morning, left on the outside table for us to find upon awakening, gave us a lovely private tour of Spoleto and even brought a bottle of craft beer made by her boyfriend as a parting gift. At the same time, she was professional throughout, responding quickly to a blocked shower or a profusion of flies we had created by leaving the doors open. She has picked four restaurants to recommend to guests, some with discounts for us, and we ate in three, all of which were excellent. And all with charm and a happy smile! It made the difference between a good stay and a great one.

Any downsides? The sitting room and especially kitchen are a bit dark at night and a few more kids games would be welcome. Not big issues though.

We’d thoroughly recommend Villa Louise for a restful holiday in Umbria.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Dear Simon,


Thank you very much for your words and review. It was a really pleasure to have you and your family as our guests.

All our guests’ wellbeing is iimportant to us, and we always endeavor to offer them our best.

You and your family were very kind and you treated the Villa like your home.

Your beautiful kids, discovered every little corner of the Villa and also enjoyed ours cats, Nala and Patricia (apologies for Nala’s reaction to Ned!).

I tried to give you my best, and it was a pleasure to be of help. Service, combined with trust and dependability is what we aim to give our guests, as their holidays should be enjoyed hassle free and with maximum enjoyment.

Thank you for choosing Villa Louise Umbria, as well as your appreciation of my assistance during your stay.

It was a pleasure to have met you and your family. Best wishes.


Regards

Villa Louise

Elisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axel J
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at an amazing Villa”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Louise during our week in Italy. The Villa is great with all the expected amenities (several big bedrooms + bathrooms, great kitchen, pool etc) and with an absolutely AMAZING garden!
The owner Louise was extremely helpful prior to, and during, our stay. Many thanks also to Elisa (on-site manager) who helped us arrange local sightseeing (and answering all other questions we had ^^). Special thanks also to Luca (gardener) who brought us fresh eggs and vegetables from the garden during the entire week!

All in all, we had an amazing stay at Villa Louise and in the Umbria region that we won’t soon forget!
We would warmly recommend Villa Louise to anyone planning to go to Italy - I know we will be coming back! :)

Axel and family

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
We had the pleasure to host this delightful family from Sweden. These professionals left our home with antiques in perfect condition, as well as the general condition of the Villa was left as they found it. Excellent communication with our manager and maintenance team. Friendly, appreciative and easy to host. We thank them for choosing Villa Louise Umbria, and we will welcome them back any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisalup
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful and lovely Villa in the countryside”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was beautiful . Villa Louise is a fantastic place where you can enjoy your holiday near the city, in the middle of the countryside. The Villa was clean and when we arrived, we found a full basket with typical Umbria food and wine. Inside the Villa has a antique furniture and in the living room there is also a piano. The best place for us was the Veranda outside where we enjoined breakfasts and dinners watching the hills around .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinus v
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Our Platinum guests, Mr Rinus van Geel and family, are any GuestHouse 's dream clients. Friendly, easy to host, appreciative of the Villa and respectful of antiques etc. We love hosting them, and they earned Platinum status at Villa Louise Umbria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing